Mom Vox Box 2012

I recently received the Mom Vox Box from Influenster.  As you may recall, I received one last year and really appreciate the opportunity to try new things.

This box included the following: Stash Tea, Nektar Honey Crystals, Quaker Soft Baked Cookie, Ivory Soap, ImPress Nails, Dentek Flossing Picks and a Dish Drying Mat.

Immediately I was excited about the Dish Drying Mat.  My grandmother has one and I’ve always liked it.  I, on the otherhand, have always used a papertowel to sit things on that need to dry.  Not a big deal since I really don’t wash things by hand, but I recently upgraded my knives and I have been instructed to hand wash them.  The Dish Drying Mat is right on time.  It’s big and can hold a lot of my knives, and it folds up easily when I don’t need it.

I’ve heard a lot of good things about Stash Tea, and I’ve been drinking tea regularly ever since my summer cold a couple of months ago.  The Superfruits Tea Sampler flavors, though not normally my preference, are quite delicious.  I really like the Yumberry Blackcurrant.

Normally, I add honey to my tea, so when I saw the Nektar Honey Crystals, I was intrigued.  I was also pleasantly surprised.  One packet of the crystals was enough to sweeten my tea to my liking.  And I didn’t have to worry about the mess of a bottle of honey.  I will definitely be purchasing these in the future!

I’m not a fan of soft baked cookies.  Never have been.  I like packaged cookies with a little crisp.  So I decided to let Regan enjoy the Quaker Soft Baked cookie as a snack.  She, of course, loved it!

This morning, when I noticed my bar of soap was now a sliver, I grabbed my bar of Ivory Soap.  As soon as I opened it I was hit with nostalgia.  Ivory is what my grandmother has always used.  I could remember taking baths as a little girl with a bar of Ivory Soap.  It, of course, hasn’t changed at all.  I was squeaky clean and smelling great after my shower!

One of my other favorite products in the box was the Dentek Floss Picks.  These are great for keeping in my desk drawer at work or carrying in my cosmetics case in my purse.  And that is exactly what I do!

I really appreciate the opportunity to sample these great brands.  Thanks, Influenster for including me in this summer’s Mom Vox Box!

 

Necessary Legalities: As an Influenster, I was provided with samples of the aforementioned products.  I was not compensated to write about them.  All opinion expressed are my own.

This entry was posted in Reviewed by Babs. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mom Vox Box 2012

  1. Teems says:

    Oh, I need a dish drying mat in my life! I waste a lot of paper towel leaving things to dry.

  2. Nerd Girl says:

    Stash is my favorite tea brand! I love the ginger peach.
    Love my drying mats. –
    I’m going to try to find those honey crystals – they’d be great to have at work instead of this sticky bottle of honey.

Say something

