Week 27

I had a fantastic weekend.  Truly fantastic!

Was it the delicious Vietnamese food on Friday?  The outstanding low country boil that I made on Saturday?  The delightful brunch at South City Kitchen on Sunday?

No, all those things were great, but they aren’t what made it fantastic.

Was it the beautiful March weather?  The fact that I finally finished both of my baby registries?  The fact that I slept in on Sunday?

Nope, that’s not it.

What made my weekend so fantastic was getting up at the crack of dawn on Saturday morning, driving to Buckhead and getting a glimpse at my sweet, baby girl.  Isn’t she lovely!?

 

I could barely speak as I saw her image come up on the screen.  I just let the tears roll down my face.  And when I saw her yawn, I was mesmerized.

Week 27. 

13 weeks left. 

I can hardly wait!

This entry was posted in Foxy. Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to Week 27

  1. cbean says:

    Awwwwww, the miracle of motherhood!!

  2. only1tcb says:

    OMG! That is so amazing!

  3. Cyn says:

    That is amazing. Still kinda stuns me that two people can create a life that grows inside of a woman! Thrilled to experience it through your blog.

  4. Wow, technology is amazing and so is God’s work ! The fact that you can actually see her features…just wow. What a blessing. Time is really flying by I can’t believe we are 13 weeks away from this little blessing.

  5. brannon says:

    wow – amazing!

  6. Ang says:

    That’s sweet!

  7. Gladys says:

    Wow! Look at her, why don’t ya? This is REALLY real! You are going to be a MOMMY! Thanks for sharing the pictures.

  8. Tiffany In Houston says:

    So when are you going to post registry information!!!!!

    3D photos are cooooool, man!

  9. Tsiporah says:

    WOW!! This is so fabulous.

  10. AR Gal says:

    Awwww, look at Foxy!!! She’s beautiful Babs!

  11. Miss B says:

    Awwwww!!! So precious!!!

  12. Barista says:

    Wow, it’s so amazing to see those pics! She’s just chillin in there, waiting to meet her mama.

  13. Lori F says:

    Awww! She’s sooo beautiful!! You’ve got me in happy tears at my desk at work this morning over these pictures. Congrats!

    And I’m super jealous! I’ve not yet seen my sweet baby in 3D yet but I’m dying to. They didn’t have that yet when I was having my first one. Is that something you pay extra to do or is it part of the ‘high-risk’ plan? I want to see mine so badly I’m considering paying extra somewhere to have it done!

    • keyalus says:

      Some doctor’s offices have a 3D ultrasound machine, but most don’t. You can google 3D ultrasound to find a list of places that do it in your area. You’ll have to pay out of pocket for it though because it isn’t a medically necessary ultrasound. Most places offer a bunch of different packages. I paid about $130 for the viewing, pictures and a CD of the session.

      • Ames says:

        I was high risk and got the 3D/4D ultrasound from my doctor. I never asked if being high risk made it necessary.

        It’s supposed to be a lot of radiation so you must be cautious.

  14. Nerd Girl says:

    How sweet is that??? 3D ultrasounds are so awesome!

  15. KKAve says:

    Wow! She does look super precious!! She’ll be here before you know it!!

  16. najalimu says:

    She is so adorable! These 3D sono’s are so awesome!

  17. Clu says:

    Wow…Awwww! I love the pic of her yawning

  18. doahleigh says:

    Babies yawn? I mean in the womb? That is so freaking cute. I had no idea.

    She’s really lovely!

  19. onefromphilly says:

    WOW! I’m amazed. None of this great technology was around when I was pregnant.

  20. keyalus says:

    Can’t wait for Foxy to get here! She’s beautiful!

    And it seems like just yesterday you were talking about my alien baby 3D ultrasound pictures LOL. Oh how the tables turn!

  21. Britt says:

    Awww! Congrats again Babs!

  22. Tazzee says:

    Looking at Foxy’s pictures remind me of the awesomeness of God! Simply amazing!!!

    Then she’s rubbing her little eyes and yes, the yawn got me too.

    Such a blessing!

  23. Ames says:

    Great photos! It’s nice to see a baby in action in the womb.

  24. kena says:

    Wow, that is amazing!!!

  25. Sissy says:

    Awwww that’s so precious! Clearly she was bored with the whole process – she rubbed her eye and yawned! LOL

  26. SimplyB says:

    Wow!! She sure is lovely. Thanks for sharing.

  27. sumthought says:

    I know we’ve only met once. But when I tell you my heart swelled for you when I saw those pics-TRUST I am not exaggerating. Truly Truly excited for you!

  28. Miss Ali D says:

    So, so sweet!

  29. S23 says:

    That is sooo cool! I’d probably be showing strangers in the grocery store and everything frm all the excitement.

  30. CaliSlim says:

    Wow!!! 😀

  31. t. sheree says:

    Amazing. WHAT a blessing. 😀

Say something

