22 Weeks Later

The other day I sat in a room full of pregnant women.  We were making small talk about our pregnancies, asking about due dates, hospitals and whatnot.  We had a camaraderie because we were all first time mothers.  You could see the excitement in all of our faces.

As I was recounting this story to Tim, he reminded me of the first time I was in a room with a bunch of pregnant women.  I was just six weeks pregnant and we were getting our first ultrasound.  It was the ultrasound that would confirm we had a viable pregnancy.  I felt as if a dark cloud were hanging over me.

I sat in a stupor as the women chatted about their upcoming due dates.  When they turned their excited eyes on me and inquired about my due date, all I could say was, “I’m still waiting for my period.”

It’s amazing how my attitude has changed and my excitement has progressed over the last few months.

This entry was posted in Pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 22 Weeks Later

  1. CaliSlim says:

    “all I could say was, ‘I’m still waiting for my period'”

    😆 Only you Babs!

  2. Barrister says:

    Tim seems to be a real salt of earth type of guy. It certainly shows how much things have changed in your life.

  3. Barrister says:

    salt of the earth

Say something

