Update on the Doctor from Hell

Those c0cksuckers over at GA Ca.n.cer Spe.cial.ists are trying to play me.  See, but what they don’t understand is that I’ve got nothing but time to sit here and play their little reindeer games.  It is worth all my little bit of energy to make all these extra calls and fill out all this extra paperwork.  I love writing letters of complaint!  Shiiiiitttttt.

I wrote a very precise email to the customer care site on the GCS website.  At the same time, I wrote two formal letters to the COO and some other top dog at the office.  Within 30 minutes of sending my email, I received a response from the COO.  Gee, it seems they are capable of timely responses.  She informed that she would forward my email to Dr. G and was sorry that I would no longer be a patient.

The same day I received a certified letter from Dr. G stating that since I left his office against his medical advice, he would no longer be able to service me.  C0cksucker.

I called my OB and told her that I wasn’t seeing that joker anymore and would need a new referral.  Today she calls me back and let me know that she wanted to refer me to someone else in Dr. G’s practice but no one there would see me because of the way he worded things in my file. 

Don’t make me no never mind.  I don’t want to see ANYONE in that office.  It is poorly run.

She referred me to another oncologist.  She had already given them my insurance information and made the appointment for me.  I called them and confirmed that they had everything they needed.  I simply had to fax over my authorization to release my medical records and I am done.

So no real sweat off my brow.  And I get to see a minority, female doctor which is my preference anyway.  So there!

Bonus:  The practice is in the same buiding as Dr. G, so there is absolutely no change to my routine AND I still get to drive past the best donut place in the city.

This entry was posted in Health. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Update on the Doctor from Hell

  1. Ames says:

    I might make a complaint to the medical board. It seems vindictive to put notes in your file that would make other doctors not want to see you. He turned into a child, he might be dangerous.

  2. Honest says:

    I have to agree with Ames.

    I’d want to see exactly what he wrote in my file. I’d complain to the BBB that his staff was unprofessional and so was he. Who makes pregnant people wait so long. who makes patients wait so long period. I am tired of doctors acting like black hair salons and I’m tired of black hair salons not knowing the value of customer service. I hate hate hate when people waste my time.

  3. pserendipity says:

    I agree with Ames. I would send his certified letter right back to the COO and to whomever else I could find, and demand that it be removed or whatever they can do.

  4. sherri says:

    Practices do this all the time. have a beef with a doctor and complain to the office manager or managing partner, you’ll be asked to leave their practice quicker than you can blink.

    It is called CYA

  5. Rehab says:

    I can’t believe they actually tried to blk ball you.. That’s crazy..

  6. fornot says:

    Those c0cksuckers over at GA Ca.n.cer Spe.cial.ists are trying to play me.

    I would just like to say this is the best opening sentence ever written. lol

  7. missmajestic says:

    Man its like they forget who is really paying their bills!

Say something

