Do Better

Ever since Tim shared something with me yesterday, I have been unable to get a certain image out of my head.  At first, I wasn’t going to write about it, but after talking with him last night I decided I simply could not keep this foolishness to myself.

Tim has about 1,000 friends on FB.  With such numbers he most certainly does not know everyone on his friend list.  Recently, he posted something business related and received an inquiry from one of his FB “friends.”

The first thing he noticed about her was her name.  It wasn’t Jane Smith.  It was more like an adjective and a noun put together.  Something like Sassy Honey or Funny Mustard.  You get the drift.

She emailed him about a possible job opportunity and told him she would send her resume and personal email address.  He didn’t think too much about it.  He popped over to her info page to read about her and the first thing he noticed were her email addresses.

As he was telling me this story, he told me that her first listed email was along the lines of:

delicious123

I was aghast.  How unprofessional!  Tim warned me that delicious123 was the good email address.  He prepared me for the next:

lickmetilIc.um123

I gasped! 

Oh, but that wasn’t the worst:

creamy_pus.sy123

I couldn’t believe that a grown woman would have such email addresses and would have them listed on her FB page.    Was she 19?  Nope, older than me.  I had to see what this brazen lady looked like.  She must be a p.0.r.n star or something!

Then I saw what very seriously looked like this in a bathing suit:

And with that, I had no more words.  Like, seriously.  I just wish I could get that image out of my head!

Do you know anyone with crazy, inappropriate email addresses?  What’s the worst thing you’ve seen on FB?

This entry was posted in Randomly Speaking. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Do Better

  1. amyg says:

    This post was just what I needed on a fine Thurs. morning 🙂 You always bring a smile to my face!

  2. Tsiporah says:

    I’ve come over here three times to comment on this post, but I just have no words. I just don’t get how a grown women (looking for a job no less) could have those type of e-mail addresses.

    BTW, that picture made me choke on my water. LOL!!

  3. CaliSlim says:

    Great. I’m gonna puke! 😕

  4. Cyn says:

    I worked for a city and one of our contract recreation instructors wanted her daughter to apply for something. The application she filled out listed her email as something along the lines of b*tch123 @ aol. com. I casually mentioned it to her mother and she just brushed it off and said she told her daughter about it but she refused to change it.

  5. Ms. Smart says:

    Whoa. I don’t know anyone with those types of email addresses. I thought these were just urban myths or things youngins did. *sigh*

  6. Tazzee says:

    No words…

    I don’t know anyone personally with an inappropriate email address. If they ‘had’ one, I surely gave them my $0.02 about it.

  7. Krissy says:

    I don’t know any adults with inappropriate email names. Grown folks should know better.

  8. Nerd Girl says:

    I’ll come back when I’m finished laughing – that is hilarious! Sad, but hilarious!

  9. AR Gal says:

    I just posted about something similar the other day. This guy I grew up with has found the Lord and loves to post ‘inspirational’ messages each morning. His posts usually look like a jacked up text message but the thing that irks me the most is his use of the word ‘c.um’ vs the correct spelling of ‘come’.

  10. busybodyk says:

    Gross! I do recruiting and unfortunately I see email addresses like this all the time on resumes.

  11. Dark & Lovely says:

    I’m in recruiting as well, and I come across some silly email adresses all the time, but nothing that down right inappropriate. I think the worse one I’ve seen is something like “downtheshots123”.
    That woman ought to know better, regardless of what profession she’s in!! But I guess if she looks like Jabba the Hut she’s begging for attention, lol!

  12. laughing808 says:

    *speechless*
    As someone mentioned, a grown woman should know better. That picture is hillarious!!!!

  13. Tiffany In Houston says:

    Bwhahahahahahahahahahha!

    (I’ll be back. I need a glass of water!)

  14. onefromphilly says:

    EWWWWWW,
    Tim, please de-friend her. She’s nasty!

  15. trish says:

    Yuck! I almost lost my lunch!

  16. DD from MD says:

    I’ve always wondered about this. I mean, say you are young and/or nasty and you want an email address to reflect that. Fine. But how hard is it to create an email account to use for business? They are free for crying out loud.

Say something

