31 Weeks

Yowsa!  31 weeks already?!?

This morning I awoke to the most excruciating charlie horse in my thigh.  I laid paralyzed in pain trying to work it out.  I had slipped down to the couch in the middle of the night for comfort and, thankfully, had the foresight to take my phone with me.  I called Tim who was asleep in my bed.  He came down and rubbed the pain in my leg.  He calmly told me to quit crying because I would upset the baby.  Finally, I was able to stand and walk the pain off.

Can I just say I am so not looking forward to 9 weeks of charlie horses?

Oh, and then once I got dressed I looked down and saw these mamma jammas:

Cankles!

I’m hoping these are result of 8 hours in the car yesterday.  I’m not ready for this!

This entry was posted in Pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 31 Weeks

  1. CaliSlim says:

    Yikes. Thank goodness Tim was there!

    One of my friends is in her last week of pregnancy. The baby has camped on her sciatic nerve which means she can’t walk!

    Thought you’d enjoy that fun fact. 😐

  2. missmajestic says:

    Love the color of your toes!

    I’m trying to see the positive:)

  3. keyalus says:

    Random paralyzing pains in the thigh? Change the region of the pain and you have contractions (sort of). Prepare yourself woman LOL!

    The road trip might have caused the swelling or it just might be regular old edema (swelling) that is part and parcel of being pregnant for most women. And I swear they lie when they tell you to put your feet up or drink lots of water/reduce sodium and it will go away. NOTHING helped me for more than a few hours. My swelling didn’t go away until 2 weeks postpartum.

  4. ms.k says:

    Sorry to tell you sista that they are a result of a pregnancys final stages. I had swollen everything my last couple of weeks. It was pretty painful to walk on. I posted mine on my blog the other week lol

  5. amyg says:

    drink plenty of water!

  6. AR Gal says:

    I just hope the next few weeks pass by very quickly for you.

  7. Tiffany In Houston says:

    Lawd, I’m adopting!!!!

Say something

