Ghostface, Ghostface!

Foxy at 32 Weeks

Yesterday marked the beginning of our weekly ultrasounds.  I have to trek out to the hospital every week for the duration of this pregnancy.  The upside?  I get to see my baby every week!

When we first started getting ultrasounds, she looked like this.  Now, you can actually see meat on her little bones!  Speaking of my baby being meaty, Foxy is weighing in at 4 pounds 12 ounces.  Yowsa!  If she puts on a half pound per week she’ll be a 9+ pounder.  *pouring out a little likka for my nether regions*

The waiting room yesterday was the typical melange of socioeconomic diversity.  There was maybe one married couple and the rest were young ladies with unkempt hair, sweat pants and shower shoes.  After we left, Tim asked if I noticed that most of the patients seemed a little, how shall we say, government assisted.  Of course I had noticed, but I hadn’t planned on pointing it out lest I be deemed incompassionate.  But what I did point out and what I like about this particular medical office is that everyone is super friendly and professional and seems to treat everyone the same, no matter who their healthcare provider may be.

Last night, as I watched television I did something I have kinda been putting off.  I took tags off of clothes!  I guess in the back of my mind I didn’t want to jinx anything, but it looks like Foxy is really coming (as noted by the unsightly stretch marks that have recently made an appearance 0n my stomach).  So I carefully removed tags from bibs, took onesies out of packaging and just generally tripped out that pretty soon there is going to be someone that is able to fit into those ridiculously small clothing.

One last thing, forget what ya heard about June 6th, they once again reminded me that they will not let me go past 38-39 weeks.  So it looks like we are going to have a May baby!

This entry was posted in Randomly Speaking. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Ghostface, Ghostface!

  1. sheri says:

    Why won’t they let you go full term? Are you having a c-section?

    Health issues related to the DVT I had last year. They will induce.

  2. Ang says:

    You are almost there! Baby Foxy is on her way. Just sent you a message to your yahoo.

  3. Tiffany In Houston says:

    Well if I can’t get June 18th..at least she will be a Gemini!

  4. brannon says:

    Ahhh, I love your blog – you crack me up!

    Have you and Tim decided on a name? Did anyone here on your blog guess the right name?

    Yes, we have decided on a name. I will address the contest sometime before she gets here.

  5. AR Gal says:

    April showers bring May flowers!

  6. amyg says:

    um, I would not take too many tags off 0-3 month clothes 🙂 Foxy will be out of those in no time!

  7. Mrs TDJ says:

    Aww, it’s getting so close! I wouldn’t worry about her size as long as the docs are ok with it.

    I might not take off too many tags, especially on NB and 0-3 stuff. Depending on how big she is, you may need to donate/regift some items.

  8. CreolePeach says:

    Ditto on the no removing too many tags. My sister had a baby a few months ago, and my niece wore 0-3 months for maybe the first month or so. There wasn’t even a gradual progression. It was as if she grew overnight and jumped to 6-9 months within a couple of days.

  9. dmac says:

    I’m getting excited for you!

  10. Krissy says:

    Yea I agree with the tags thing. Jassy wore her small clothes for awhile but she’s right on target for actual sizes, meaning she’s 5 months now and she fits into things that say 3-6 perfectly and some with a little room to spare. But my niece on the other has who just made 4 months. People bought her all these nice little NB and 0-3 month clothes and she came out almost 10lbs. Her mom had to box up all that small stuff and donate it. Gigi came out wearing her 3-6 month clothes and now at 4 months she wears 12-18month clothes. She’s a biggin lol. She makes my baby look so small in comparison although Jassy is taller than she is.

    Get through your next 2 weeks and you’re little woman can come out any time. By then she’s considered full term and when she’s ready she’ll be pushing her way out of there.

    I’m mad I can’t make out ur ultrasound pic. I’m usually very good at that. My ultrasound pics were always so distinctive you could pretty much make out everything. So somebody help me out so I can have an ” ohhh now I see itttt” moment lol

    Cock your head to the right. See her eyes, nose and mouth lookling at you?

  11. SimplyB says:

    YAY for a June Baby!!! I cannot believe the time has flown so fast.

  12. Disco Diva says:

    5/25 is a splendid day to be induced!

  13. keyalus says:

    What a cute picture of Foxy! I didn’t see it either until you explained to Krissy. Soon Foxy will be looking at you like that face to face. I am SO excited for you.

    Don’t worry about her weight. Ultrasounds are +/-2 pounds as far as accuracy. You passed your gestational diabetes test too so the “big baby” dangers are probably not going to become a reality.

  14. Tazzee says:

    May 29th in the house!!!

    Look at Foxy’s beautiful self.

Say something

