Pizza Night

Friday night I was driving home and decided I wanted pizza (as I do most Friday evenings).  I didn’t feel like going to my favorite pizza joint and spending 10+ bucks on a pizza so I figured I just wouldn’t have any.  I stopped at my local grocery store to get some other things and decided I would make my own pizza.

I picked up a package of whole wheat, light flatbread, a jar of pizza sauce, shredded mozzarella cheese and a package of pepperoni.

I preheated my oven to 450 degrees and pulled out my pizza stone.

I brushed olive oil on the flat bread, spread about two tablespoons of pizza sauce, added a handful of cheese, some slices of pepperoni.  Then I topped it with pepper and oregano and popped it in the oven. 

10 minutes later…

Flatbread Goodness

I grubbed!  OMG it was so good!  Being with limited stomach space, one was just enough.  The flatbread is super thin.  But I could see me eating a couple of these bad boys in one sitting on a normal night.

The homemade flatbread pizzas were so good I made one later that evening for my second meal.  Then I had one for dinner the next evening.  there is a really good chance that I’ll have one for dinner this evening too!

This entry was posted in Food. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Pizza Night

  1. kena says:

    That pizza looks darn good. Imma have to wonder over and pick up some flat bread.

  2. ms.k says:

    Looks delightful( aside from the swine lol)

    Swine is always fine!

  3. Gladys says:

    Oh, this looks delicious! Ok…I know what one of my dinners this week will be. Ummm…I don’t have a pizza stone, though.

  4. Barista says:

    Looks awesome. Now I know what I’m having for dinner tonight

  5. doahleigh says:

    Wow, that looks SO good. I want to eat the whole thing right now please.

  6. Nerd Girl says:

    That pizza looks good! Hmmm, may make one for kiddo and I tonight…..

  7. Honest says:

    I had a homemade pizza night on Saturday. Was delish! I’m going to have to look into this flat bread. I bought pizza dough and had to roll it out and add the whole cornmeal deal to the crust.

  8. missmajestic says:

    I was craving pizza and I had sauce and cheese but nothing for a crust. Too lazy to for that or any other toppings I looked up a recipe online that didn’t require yeast (which I didn’t have). I threw some chopped peppers on top (the only thing I had for any type of topping and it was good! the crust wasn’t like restaurant quality but it hit the spot

  9. cbean says:

    That looks DELISH!!!

  10. creolepeach says:

    That looks delicious!! Oh, I miss pizza so since my little wheat/gluten intolerance diagnosis! I need to find some gluten free flat bread because now I am salivating.

  11. sundaze says:

    That looks awesome! I love pizza but never think about making it. If I’d been in the market with a pizza craving I would’ve headed over to the frozen food aisle.

  12. Mick says:

    Where was I? Yours looks yummy! I didn’t think about oregano! I am going to make it for today’s lunch!

Say something

