34 Weeks

35 days to go!

Thirty.Five.Days

Not much to report except sometime in the middle of the night I calculated that I get up to use the bathroom every 1.5-2 hours.  That is a minimum of 4 times per night.

You know, ever since I became an adult woman of childbirthing age, I have dreamed of having a chocolate baby.  My eye has always been drawn to children of darker complexions over lighter babies.  A wee bit of self-hatred perhaps? 

Anyway, now that I am getting ready to birth a baby, I have been daydreaming a lot about what she is going to look like.  And in my dreams she always looks like this:

Baby Babs circa 1975

I think I totally want a little yellow baby!  There is something about having a little mini-me.  A girl that looks just like her momma! 

I wonder what the Babs-Tim mix will look like.

I guess we’ll find out soon enough!

This entry was posted in Pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to 34 Weeks

  1. Tiombe25 says:

    What a pretty baby you were!! well I am chocolate and husband is just a tad bit lighter then me and my first child is very “yellow” with freckles and my second is chocolate. So you never know!! But she’ll be beautiful regardless!!

  2. AR Gal says:

    Babs you were an adorable little baby! Perhaps Foxy will be a mix of both of you and have a caramel complexion.

    You need one of those countdown thingamajigs on here so that we can all countdown the days until Foxy’s arrival.

  3. Tiffany In Houston says:

    My poor chocolate daddy couldn’t put any color on me. And I look just like him. My brother is a mixture of my mom/dad. I’m actually a shade or two lighter than my mom.

  4. Michael says:

    I want little yellow babies!

  5. Gladys says:

    Oh my goodness! You look like a little doll! Not even like you’re real in that picture, Babs! So cute!

    My mommy said that’s what people used to say about me.

  6. Nerd Girl says:

    Cute picture! My girl loooked just like my husband for a looong time. She didn’t/doesn’t look anything like I thought she would.

  7. Ms.K says:

    My baby girl looks JUST like ME. I found a baby picture and it’s her exact face. That brings me joy lol. U did look like a baby doll. People say that about my little girl all the time. My 12 yr old niece calls Princess J a baby alive doll lol.

    These last couple of weeks will either be really quick or really sllllooowww. But the good news is, she can come any time now and be very healthy. So it’s really just up to her.

  8. CaliSlim says:

    We should totally do a baby pool! (that is if you don’t get induced).

  9. Babs you were & still are so adorable 🙂 I am sure it will really be exciting to see how she matches up to your dreams !

Say something

