35 Weeks

28 days left.

Last night I discovered that Foxy is deathly afraid of thunderstorms.  It would be charming if I wasn’t so dang exhausted.  Her impromptu dance party, coupled with a heavy mind, and I’m working on two hours of sleep today.

This whole giving myself shots in the leg thing is wearing me down.  No, I don’t mind the needle.  I’m quite used to that.  But the whole process is rather time-consuming.  Where I once had premeasured syringes, I now have to measure precisely the correct dosage.  Plus I have to administer the shot every 12 hours.  Needless to say, me and my memory are having a hard time remembering that 7pm dosage.

I had a pretty suck-ass weekend.  The only bright sides were the surprise visit from Dr. Melly who was in town for an event on Saturday.  She had a present for Foxy.  How sweet!

On Sunday I had a surprise visit from Baby Keyalus and his momma, uh, Keyalus.  That boy is so cute and I got to see him laugh and giggle for the first time.  Hard to believe I was just holding him at the hospital as a newborn (what seems like) a few months ago.

My mommy has implemented a no phone zone in my car…all the way from New Jersey.  I had planned on doing the same once the baby came, but now she REFUSES to talk to me when I am driving.  I only like to talk when I am driving.  Guess we’ll be talking less.

This entry was posted in Foxy, Friends, Pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 35 Weeks

  1. Krissy says:

    This is about the time my princess decided to pop out and show herself. I was glad too because I was wayyy tired by this point. She can come any time now. Just try and wrap your head around that because you’re never really prepared.

  2. Mrs TDJ says:

    Hey Dr. Mel!! Um, no, I haven’t taken part in the No Phone Zone thing. My commute is LONG, so I really do need my talk time.

  3. Tazzee says:

    Soon you’ll be holding your little princess in your arms. You’re in the home stretch now Babs!

    Sorry you didn’t get much sleep last night.

  4. Disco Diva says:

    Oprah on Friday totally freaked me out. I am only handsfree now and I try not to text.

  5. Mel says:

    Not much longer, mama. Just a few more weeks till Ms. Foxy makes her grand entrance.

  6. Pingback: Entry 121: Sweets for the Sweet « Just a regular girl…

Say something

