That JLo Movie

It recently occurred to me that my single, sexy and free days are numbered.  No longer will I be able to hit the club on a Friday night poppin bottles in VIP.  Wait, I loathe clubs.  Okay, no longer will I be able to hit up the movie theater on a Saturday morning.  You know I am all about the $6 flick!  So I have decided that I shall see a movie every Saturday until baby girl arrives.  After that I’ll be netflixin it for a while.

When I saw previews for The Back-up Plan I was excited.  I love a good JLo romantic comedy.  I own the Wedding Planner and have seen it dozens of times.  Alternately, I hate a bad JLo romantic comedy, so I was hoping, wishing and praying that she wouldn’t let me down. *coughMaidinManhattancough*

The Back-up Plan did not disappoint.  It was a fun comedy about a woman who meets her true love on the same day she gets artificially inseminated.

I won’t give too many details about the movie, except to say that I could relate to some of her pregnancy woes.  The whole storyline about the pillow?  Yeah, I can relate.  The pregnancy pillow changed my life!

Jennifer looks amazing in this movie.  She really hasn’t looked that pretty in quite a while.  Her fake eyelashes were mesmerizing and her body was sick.  She really is my role model to marry a latin singing sensation and have a couple of nannies, a chef and a personal trainer work out after the baby.

Have you seen The Backup Plan?  What did you think?

This entry was posted in Entertainment. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to That JLo Movie

  1. AR Gal says:

    I wasn’t impressed. The best scene was the in-home water birth. The rest was just well…predictable. I did like the fact that Alice was her granny though.

  2. KJ says:

    I love the movie. I agree it was predictable…yet still entertaining.

  3. GatorGirl says:

    Definitely predictable, but still enjoyable. That water birthing scene was crazt! She did look great, but I wasn’t digging her bangs. I prefer my JLo bangless 🙂

  4. laughing808 says:

    Yep, I saw it and thought it was a cute movie.

  5. Disco Diva says:

    I thought it was ok…I did a double one day and that one was my freebie.

    Don’t stop the $6 movie! Just bring Foxy…there will be a point where you won’t be able to bring her because she won’t sit still…

    let me know if you go…I am always there before noon!

Say something

