Dear Foxy:

Today is Friday, May 7th.  I am 35 weeks and 4 days pregnant.  Please let this notice serve as your official notice to vacate the premises.  You have 30 days.

It’s not that I don’t love you.  I do.  It’s not that I am in a rush to see you.  Although, honestly, I am.  But the truth is I am just ready to get on with it.  The novelty of this pregnancy has worn off.

This morning I drove all the way to my OB only to discover that she was on call and I needed to go all the way to the hospital for my weekly non stress test.  It would have been great to have that knowledge beforehand.  Instead I was rushing unnecessarily.

I cried all the way from the doctor’s office to the hospital.  I’m over it!  I am tired of going back and forth from different doctor’s offices and hospitals.  In case you lost count, we are up to three times a week now.  That is a lot of work that I am missing.  Time that could be better spent with you this fall.

On a more positive note, yesterday your cradle mattress arrived.  I am pleased that you will be able to use the same cradle that your big brother used.  I have added a new mattress and bedding and set you up close to my bed.

I am ready for you!

Remember, this is just where you will sleep for the first few months you are at home.  Daddy and I are still getting your room together.  But it feels good to know that if you were to make an appearance tonight you would have a place to rest your pretty head.

I’m looking forward to seeing you, baby girl.

XOXOXO

This entry was posted in Foxy, Pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Dear Foxy:

  1. Tim says:

    I hope it helped that your man was there with you every step of the way this morning.

    It would have helped if he had let me have my donuts!

  2. CaliSlim says:

    *chills* Look at my niecey poo’s bed! It’s really gonna be a baby in there!

    😆 @ her eviction notice.

  3. Gladys says:

    Awww….Babs. This brought tears to my eyes. Foxy, we are all anxiously waiting for you to make your debut!

  4. Barista says:

    Beautiful. I had tears, too, and I’m pretty gangsta.

    I had today as my guess for Foxy’s birth. You’re 8 hours late as of right now.

  5. C says:

    So sweet.

  6. cbean says:

    Awww, that was so sweet. It’s nice that she will reside in the same place her big brother laid his head. Makes it even more special. Especially since Mommy has given her her walking papers. Soon the countdown to the 18years eviction will begin. LOL

  7. Tiffany In Houston says:

    *sniffles*

  8. jamie says:

    you are having a baby! The miraculousness of it all never ceases to amaze me. Theres a tiny little beautifal person inside of you just itching to get out and fill your life with joy and wonder.
    You are truly blessed. Thank you for sharing this glorious event with your readers.

Say something

