36 Weeks

I’ve noticed a definite increase in Braxton Hicks contractions.  Can I tell you how excited I am to have my cervix checked on Friday?  It’s the first vaginal exam I am truly looking forward to.

I had a great Mother’s Day.  Thanks to all of you who sent me well wishes- text, FB or otherwise. 

No, that's not a watermelon

Tim, Foxy and the Offspring each gave me individual cards.  It was touching.  After attending church with his family, we headed back to Tim’s parents’ house where the fellas cooked a delicious brunch for the ladies.  It was great to just relax with family and I was once again reminded how I hit the “family jackpot.”  I genuinely like them and enjoy spending time with them.

We rounded out the evening picking up Foxy’s crib.  It finally came! 

That is all I really could have asked for in a Mother’s Day. 

How was your Mother’s Day?

This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 36 Weeks

  1. Krissy says:

    My 1st mother’s was wonderful. Princess J made a hand imprint for me at school. My best friend took me and our mothers to the patti labelle concert last night and she rocked it! I had a wonderful mothers day.

    Glad u had a good time as well.

  2. AR Gal says:

    I wish it were a watermelon. Okay not really but my mouth is ready to devour some and I can’t find any good ones anywhere 😦

  3. Gladys says:

    So pretty! I was home in MS for the weekend with the fam. It was a wonderful time and I miss them all already! My nephew was on my hip the whole weekend! He loves his Tee Tee.

    Glad you had a great Mother’s Day as well and you are the cutest.

Say something

