The Fish was Delicious

At the suggestion of Chef Jamie, I decided to confront the scary fish from the farmer’s market.  I added some fresh dill, onion, butter and lemons and baked it.

It.was.delicious!

I served it with garlic potatoes and sauteed spinach.  I, dare I say, got down with my bad self.  There was a little work with peeling the skin away and eating around the bones, but it didn’t slow me down in the least.

I’ve prepared fish similarly in the past, but I think the bones in the fish added some extra flavor.  At least that is the story I am going with.

This entry was posted in Food. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Fish was Delicious

  1. krissy says:

    I just can’t with the fish scales and skin. However, The side dishes look delightful.

    There were no scales. They were removed before he purchased them.

  2. pserendipity says:

    That looks GOOD!!

  3. Gladys says:

    I love baked fish. What kind was this?

  4. jamie says:

    Bravo! Take a bow, well maybe not a bow per se, maybe just lower your gaze while praise for a job well done is heaped upon your head.

  5. JAMIE says:

    It’s really better if you use a hearty splash of white wine along with the other aromatics, but alcohol and pregnancy don’t mix so I didn’t suggest it.

Say something

