It’s Thursday…and I got Nothing!

Oh, you wanted a post today?  Sorry, kids.  I don’t have anything to talk about.  Actually I do, I just haven’t felt inspired to write the post.  I’ll work on that for next week.  Scouts honor.*

Let’s see, what’s going on in my world?  I am feeling increasingly heavy and dumpy.  And people everywhere are starting to make the “any day now” comments.  It’s not even getting on my nerves.  I just nod my ahead and keep it moving.  I’ve lost my swag** and can’t even fake being fabulous.

I did go to bed earlier last night and I totally felt better this morning.  I didn’t want to cry when the alarm went off.  So I guess I’ll  be in bed by 10 every night for the duration.

I’ve just about completed my maternity leave plan.  Really, if I stopped blogging and started doing some work I could have it completed by the end of the day.  I want to leave here with a clean conscience.  Starting next week I am going to take my laptop home every night just in case it’s my last day.

Last night I finished the 3rd season of Mad Men.  I’m so glad I stuck with it.  Now I am ready for the new season which starts next month!  Next up on the netflix deck is Friday Night Lights.  Tim and I plan to watch it together.  It’s about football and I hear it’s pretty good, so it should be a win for both of us.

Tomorrow I have a real deal exam with my OB.  I hear it’s pretty painful and I am truly not looking forward to it, but at least we will be able to find out what’s doing on the inside.

*Babs was never a Scout.
**Babs loathes the word “swag” but could think of nothing more appropriate.

This entry was posted in Randomly Speaking. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to It’s Thursday…and I got Nothing!

  1. Tiffany In Houston says:

    Sooo..you are gonna have a new baby VERY soon and will probably be consumed with all of that and very tired. Will you take a blogging hiatus??? *Inquiring minds want to know*

    • krissy says:

      A break from blogging or all thinks internet seem to go hand and hand with new babies. I didn’t even sit at my computer desk for almost 2 months. I was just too busy

      • keyalus says:

        I have an IPod Touch and I used to stay reading blogs and catch up on Facebook in the middle of the night. He nursed, I read LOL. I was bored!

      • Mrs TDJ says:

        @ Keyalus – I was bored in the middle of night too! I read blogs and joined Facebook during my maternity leave.

  2. nineteen69 says:

    The time is getting closer. Try and get lots of rest now. Take it easy. I am so excited for you.

  3. Barista says:

    Back in the Babs days you had a ton of these “It’s Thursday and I got nothing” posts..I used to think Wednesday night was your booze it up night 🙂

  4. Mrs TDJ says:

    Netflix is the BOMB, especially the instant queue that we stream to our Xbox 360!! We haven’t checked out Mad Men, but it’s in our queue. We just caught up on the 4th season of Dexter, which we absolutely love. I DVR’ed Friday Nights Lights last week when the season restarted, but we probably won’t get to watch until July. Enjoy your last few weeks before Foxy arrives and get as much rest as you can.

    • keyalus says:

      Wait you can do that? For real! We have an Xbox 360 that I am totally uninvolved with. I am all over this!

      • nineteen69 says:

        I HEART DEXTER!

      • Mrs TDJ says:

        Yes ma’am! You need to get on that! Streaming to the Xbox has given me a new appreciation for that device. The instant queue is THA BOMB!!

        @ 1969 – Aww, birthday twin!! Don’t you just want to hug him?? We watched the season finale to season 4 and hubby actually get a little teary-eyed while I stared at the scream in amazement! The writing on that show is so brilliant. September and the new episodes can’t get here fast enough!!

    • YASSSS! I bought the Mr. one for Christmas and we stream live on the XBox..We watched Night at the Musuem on it tonight.

  5. cbean says:

    Gurl Friday Night Lights is the Buisness!! I love this show.

  6. les says:

    I KNEW you’d like Mad Men. Its one of the best written shows on TV!
    And you know, whenever I come over here and don’t see a post all day- I just swear that “it’s time” and the next post will be an “Introducing Foxy..” post.
    I’m just saying. 🙂

  7. t. sheree says:

    I, too, loathe the word “swag,” but sometimes…I have to use it…although very, very reluctantly. LOL!

    Hang in there!!

Say something

