Weekend in Review

What a great weekend!

Friday night, Tim and I saw “Just Wright.”  I had high hopes for this movie after hearing so many positive reviews.  I was not at all disappointed.  It was good as any mainstream romantic comedy with an all-white cast.  I implore you all to support this movie in the theater.  The Queen is my big girl idol and I like just about everything she does.

U-N-I-T-Y

Saturday morning I had the pleasure of meeting blogland’s own pserendipity.  We met at my favorite French cafe where I had a delicious croque monsier.  I shall be having that again when my mom gets here.   She’ll be all over that!

Pserendipity is adorable and I really liked her.  I’m not just saying that because she gave me a super cute sling to use when Foxy gets here.

Saturday afternoon the Girl was back in town for an impromptu visit.  She came over to see the progress made around the house for Foxy and we spent some quality time.  That evening we went to dinner with our fellas at Straits in midtown.

We had such a nice evening and I loved how the conversation flowed with all four of us.  Tim later remarked how he likes to see me happy and I was so happy sitting next to the Girl.  I really wish she lived here.

Sunday Tim and I had breakfast before coming back to the house to finish cleaning the carpets.  Afterwards, we picked up the Offspring so they could all go to conditioning camp.  I watched the youngest while Coach Dad was out there with the eldest. 

I enjoyed watching Tim do his thang (yes, thang) but I was once again reminded that I am happily carrying his daughter.  I’m looking forward to more genteel extra-curricular activities like ballet, piano and reading.  You know, things that are indoors and don’t require pushups and laps around the field.

Tim and I ended the evening on couch watching the first season of “Friday Night Lights” and grubbing on the baked chicken and corn on the cob I made.

It was a delightful weekend.  Actually, now that I think about it, it was absolutely the last weekend where it will be just me and Tim.  Now that’s special.

This entry was posted in Food, Friends, Out and About. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Weekend in Review

  1. CaliSlim says:

    😀

  2. onefromphilly says:

    Uhhhh..is Foxy coming before next weekend?

    No, but Tim will have the Offspring and then my mom will be here.

  3. Nerd Girl says:

    Um, I don’t know how to tell you this, but that’s not Pserendipity. She does look a lot like her though. I kid, I kid.

    Glad you had a great weekend. I hope to catch Just Wright soon!

  4. keyalus says:

    Sounds like a fun weekend!

    I had to laugh at the Croque Monsier. It reminds me of high school French class when we would practice ordering at the cafe: “Je voudrais un croque monsieur et un Coca” LOL.

    Am I the only person who thought “Just Wright” was just OK? I was excited to see it and I’m glad to support but it was just eh. The jokester in the seat behind me stated that it was very made for TV…but on TNT, not a network station.

    • missmajestic says:

      I thought it was just OK too but I’m still glad I saw it in the theater. not enough chemistry

  5. ames says:

    I love wearing my kiddies and I think they enjoy being worn. My husband made our slings from an online tutorial.

    I hate to be debbie downer be careful with that type of sling. A few babies have been suffocated while in slings. You can google baby slings and suffocation for details.

  6. cbean says:

    So how did you like Friday Night Lights?

  7. amyg says:

    You are such a cute pregnant person!! It looks like Foxy is dropping a bit!!

  8. Honest says:

    I loved Just Wright. I thought it was a bit unrealistic and just a little sappy but a cute romantic comedy nonetheless.

Say something

