Avoid Me

Last night was the worst night of sleep ever.  I probably went to the bathroom 8 times or so.  My back, hips and legs hurt.  I swear I have no circulation below my waist.  As soon as I got comfortable my hips would get numb… which meant I had to switch sides…which meant I would have to use the bathroom. 

On top of that I had bad dreams.

This morning I hopped out of bed early intending to stop and grab breakfast on my way to work.  I get about a mile down the road and realized I left my computer bag sitting at home.  Which is why I never bring my stupid laptop home in the first place.  So I had to turn back around and start my day all over.

At the breakfast place, chick was moving in slow motion.  I was on the verge of lashing out at her when she mercifully brought me my food.

Now I am at work.  I have plenty to do.  I plan on burying myself in my work and listening to my XM all day.  Hopefully no one will talk to me.

This entry was posted in Randomly Speaking. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Avoid Me

  1. sumthought says:

    Hang in there! You have lurkers (am I still a lurker?) sending good vibes for easy, better than expected days (and delivery)!!!

  2. Ang says:

    I hope that your day gets better. Sending good vibes your way. You’re going to forget all about these uncomfortable days/nights once Foxy makes her arrival.

  3. AR Gal says:

    Eight times? (HUGS)I’m sorry I can’t offer you more…like say Pitocin to get this party started!

    Those of us here in cubicle hell use ‘Door is Closed’ signs when we are “busy”. Since I was blatantly disrespected when I first started doing it, I now block the entry way into my cube with this file cabinet/seat thing we have, put the message on my mini-whiteboard, and plop it on top of the cushion so it can’t be missed.

  4. JennBMe says:

    Feel better Babs.

  5. c says:

    Sending well wishes. You’ve gotten this far. “You can do it!!”. (Rob Schneider’s character in the Waterboy). It will be all worth it. 😉

  6. ames says:

    Soon you will be enjoying maternity leave and the soft coos of a newborn. I love how they try to eat anything that gets near their mouth. That warm baby breath and soft and sweet little body. Its a taste of heaven.

  7. Ms.K says:

    I felt like this toward the end as well. It’ll all be over soon.

Say something

