Farewell, Jack!

Last night was the series finale of 24.  I have been a devoted follower since Day One.  Although I am sad that my January-May love affair will never return, in my heart I knew it was time to end.  Honestly, it was downhill from the moment that bullet pierced the glass and killed David Palmer*.

I thought last night’s episode was a bit over the top.  The writers have been writing some crazy stuff the last few weeks, and the finale was no different.  Personally, the fact that Jack all of the sudden developed a change of heart and decided not to kill the Russian president at the last minute was a bit of a let down.  I mean, if you are gonna go out, go out in a blaze of glory!

President Taylor really let me down.  She should have manned up (so to speak) a lot sooner than she did.  Mrs. Hassan totally should have backhanded her when she found out that she knew about the Russians.

And I can’t believe Charles Logan offed himself!  That should have totally been at the hand of Jack.  Totally not fair!

In the end, I would have honestly been happier if Jack had died at the end.  I don’t need a movie.  It would have been much more memorable if he had received the final silent clock.

What did you think of the finale?  Will you go see the movie?

*Wasn’t that the best and most shocking scene ever?

This entry was posted in Entertainment. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Farewell, Jack!

  1. Verklempt. Be back later.

  2. Nerd Girl says:

    I think I’m the only person on the planet who has never seen 24 or Lost and doesn’t own an iPhone!

  3. Disco Diva/5 Starz says:

    The death of David Palmer and the birth of him doing Allstate commercials was shocking!!!! And honestly, I dont know which one is more shocking.

    I felt bad this season because I wanted it to be awesome…and it wasn’t. I usually didn’t watch till Tuesday or Wednesday and then I would only half heartedly.

    I know the fans want a movie…but if its more crap like this season…is it worth it?

Say something

