Confession #1,834

I don’t like Bobby Brown.  I’ve never been a fan.  I’m not talking about crazy Bob-bay from the train wreck Whitney and Bobby Show.  I’m talking about Bobby the King of R&B has-been.

I never liked the songs Don’t be Cruel, Tenderoni or My Prerogative.  Oooh, I hate My Prerogative as a matter of fact.

What popular musician do you dislike?

This entry was posted in Entertainment. Bookmark the permalink.

42 Responses to Confession #1,834

  1. fornot says:

    I don’t like any of the “blue-eyed” R&Bers. Robin Thicke, Jon B, that dude from ColorMeBadd…. can’t stand nan one of’em.

    I also don’t like the current crop of neosoul “deep” dudes… Musiq, Bilal, Rashaad P, etc, nan one’em.

  2. Honest says:

    Never been a Prince fan and have none of his albums. I like a few of his songs will sing along to Purple Rain but that’s about it. Never liked him enough to spend any money on his music and never liked him enough to even “borrow” his CDs from people.

  3. CaliSlim says:

    HA! Where do I begin? The two that come to mind first are Robin Thicke (not into guys who sing falsetto) and Alicia Keys (she should stick to songwriting and not singing)

  4. onefromphilly says:

    R. Kelly is WHACK and always has been.
    Erika Badu..sorry folks her voice annoys me.

  5. Ms. Smart says:

    What? Wait! How could you? Wherever Bobby goes, fun and good times follow.

    I don’t like Alicia Keyes.

  6. kimmy says:

    I never liked Britney Spears. I did not like ANY of her music. I also detest Kanye West. I don’t like any of his music either. How he became such a big star is still a mystery to me!

  7. Nerd Girl says:

    R Kelly and Beyonce are the first two that come to mind.

  8. Tiombe25 says:

    I never Liked Bobby Brown either, He just makes cringe!

  9. pserendipity says:

    I don’t wanna give NerdGirl two heart attacks in a day, but I never got down with Prince.

  10. keyalus says:

    Jill Scott. I like a few of the songs off her first CD and she can sing but there is something there that is real boring for me. I like her as an actress though!

  11. dmac says:

    Beyonce. Her accent is just as thick when she “sings”.

  12. Gladys says:

    Sade. Will never buy a CD and will never attend a concert of hers.

  13. K. Rock says:

    Never like Smokey Robinson. His voice is like nails on a chalboard to me.
    I like John Legends first cd but I think him and Alicia Keys are too sleepy for me.
    Also don’t like Musiq Soulchild.

  14. Brown Sistah says:

    Dionne Warrick she can’t sing to me, Brandy, not that good of a singer and I can go on!!!

  15. Mrs TDJ says:

    I’m never liked Toni Braxton or Joe. Alicia Keys has grown on me over the years.

  16. AR Gal says:

    If Michael Jackson makes this list, I think I’ll just die!

  17. Tiombe25 says:

    I don’t like Bobby Brown either. Some thing about him just IRKS ME!

  18. DD from MD says:

    I have never liked Barry White (RIP)

  19. KJ says:

    I’ve never liked Kanye West…not even before he began doing stupid things. I don’t like Maxwell either.

  20. Ms.K says:

    I’m not a fan of Rihanna, Alicia keys sucks these days, can’t stand her singing, and all the new rappers out, ALL OF THEM!

Say something

