This Freeze Frame Moment Can’t Be Wrong

She's such a lady

Babs is no stranger to the camera.  Point one in my direction and I will instantly pop out my right hip and cock my head to the side.  I’m a ham.  Sue me.

I expect nothing less of my daughter.  Since the moment she was born (quite literally) she has had cameras shoved in her face.  Flashing lights are probably the reason she kept her eyes shut for the better part of two weeks.

My daughter is beautiful.  I’m not just saying that because she is flesh of my flesh.  She is really a pretty little baby!  Just ask her daddy or one of 378 “aunties.”

I would like nothing more than to flash her picture all over this here blog, but my first job is to protect her. After some discussion, Tim and I have decided not to post pics of her face in blogland.  Hey, I’ve been recognized several times in public, who is to say the same thing wouldn’t happen to her.  So the only pics I plan to share will be on FB.

I know this might be disappointing to many of you.  I have received so much support and well wishes from you, and I am sorry to disappoint.  However, I am sure you will agree that prudence comes before pleasing the masses.  I’m a little bit disappointed myself.  There are sure to be hundreds of camera-worthy activities in Foxy’s future!

I will still occasionally post pics in protected posts.  If you know me or “know” me, hit me up and I’ll probably share the password.  In the meantime, I may try my hand at using the photographic techniques of JustJENN.  She has never posted a pic of her children’s faces, yet I feel like I know exactly what they look like.  I would also like to start baking like her, but I’ll save that for another post.

Do you post pics of your kids on your blog?  If you don’t have a blog, how would you handle personal pictures?

This entry was posted in Foxy. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to This Freeze Frame Moment Can’t Be Wrong

  1. krissy says:

    I post pics of princess J on a regular basis. I love her smile and it makes people happy to see it. I always twit pic her pics for my friends. She’s awesome and everyone else thinks so as well. At the end of this month she will be in a contest for beautiful babies ( judge me iont care! Lol) and that was at the urging of co-workers and friends who insist princess J is the most beautiful baby they have ever laid eyes on smh lol. But yep, I post her pic and I don’t mind. She may get some comercials out of it sooner or later ( that would be freakin awesome!)

  2. Coop says:

    Don’t have kids, but another loved Blogger (MuslimahLocs) only shows her children from the back. Readers of her blog know her and her kids by their hair (or hair coverings). I think her reasons are more religious, but I think it’s great that she shares but still protects.
    I’d definitely recommend NOT posting her face on the web. People can steal pics easily and you don’t want your child to end up on some inappropriate website’s banner.
    Even without seeing her face, she’s adorable!!

  3. CaliSlim says:

    Talk about chip off the ole block!

  4. I have posted pics of Bip and Bop on my blog. I haven’t in a while but that’s b/c I haven’t even posted any pics of myself on my blog in a while (LOL). I think in the future, when I post pics I’ll post them w/ a watermark so that they can’t be used online.

  5. Nerd Girl says:

    I do post Lovegirl’s picture. When I first started blogging many moons ago, my blog was really an online journal for me – I was too trifling to keep a paper version. Nobody really read and it wasn’t a big deal.

    I have never worried about anyone using her picture inappropriately and while it may be naive of me – I’ll likely continue to post pics of her. I don’t use her given name online and Lovegirl is just what I call her in my head. In real life – she doesn’t have a nickname.

  6. Ames says:

    I started out with action type photos that did not show the face full on. I’ve used photobucket to do slide shows because google saves photos forever.

    I have not put any of my son but that is just laziness.

    I am slowly working toward getting my kiddies jobs in entertainment so I am not hiding faces. My challenge is uploading pics.

  7. t. sheree says:

    Ha! Love that pic!

  8. keyalus says:

    How ladylike Foxy looks right there!

    I do post pictures but I think it is because he is still a baby. I don’t know about when he gets older though.

    I don’t really view posting pictures as synonymous with not protecting your child. I’m not Doo.ce with a million page views a day. I doubt some crazy is going to find me and snatch my baby (or even that that would happen to her).

  9. sherri says:

    They have their own blogs that include pictures.

    I’m not overly concerned about stuff like that.

  10. missmajestic says:

    I don’t have kids nor blog but I was thinking some bloggers may not want to show pics of their kids based on the types of topics they blog about. Especially if the kids is older like school age and you’ve blogged about something they have no clue about or something for Adult ears. you don’t want someone walking up to them like Hey I know your mom did xyz and said abc

  11. Mrs TDJ says:

    I haven’t posted pictures of my son on my blog, but I have plenty on facebook. I’m not overly concerned with the security of the pics on the blog, but usually my posts are 100% about him, so no need for pics. Others have posted his pic to their blogs with permission. **shoulder shrug** Maybe I’m as naive as NerdGirl.

  12. pserendipity says:

    Aidan’s name and likeness is all up and through these here internets. Ironically, Tim has no issue with Aidan’s picture being posted on my blog, but he is VERY opposed to his being posted there.

  13. dmac says:

    Cute pic even without seeing her face.

    Whether or not to post her face – now that’s a good question. I forget that you have way more readers than actually post.I don’t have a blog and I’m funny about stuff so I probably wouldn’t show Foxy’s face either.

  14. monica h says:

    I was sooo looking forward to seeing Foxy with her eyes open but I completely understand. I can still see her cuteness from the neck down LOL

Say something

