Bad Cop

Long before Foxy was born, Tim warned me that he was pretty much going to allow her to get away with whatever she wanted.  Because she is his “baby girl” she is likely going to have him wrapped around her little finger for the rest of her life.  She will never have to worry about daddy giving her a spanking.  Shoot, he might not even raise his voice at her.

Along with discipline, Tim is not too keen on seeing his baby girl in any sort of discomfort.  This includes things like vaccinations, upset tummy and the extraction of boogies.

Yes, I said boogies.  I’m a mom now.  Get used to it.

The other day, we were giving her a bath and I broke out my tools for de-junking her nasal passage.  This included a nasal saline spray and bulb syringe.  Tim informed me that he would watch as I went to work on the boogies in little Foxy’s nose.  And that is exactly what he did.

As Foxy was writhing and crying as I went after the boogies, Tim stood by watching.  Oh, but when it was all said and done guess who swooped down and picked her up with words of kindness and love?  Yeah.  So Foxy will always know that mommy brings the pain and daddy brings the kisses.

Ain’t that about a b!t7h.

Do you and your mate have good cop/bad cop routines with your children?  Which one are you?

This entry was posted in Foxy. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Bad Cop

  1. JennBMe says:

    I’m good cop with my son, he is good cop with the girls!

    Cute story!!

  2. onefromphilly says:

    My son is 19!!!! and his Dad is still the good cop.
    The punk.

  3. onefromphilly says:

    And for the record I would have swooped Foxy up too and run away from you. I hate that bulb suction thingy, babies act like they are being tortured and that gets to me. I always snatched my nephew and god-son afterwards and held them until they calmed down. That’s why 30 years later they still treasure me. HA!

  4. monica h says:

    Love the post!

    Don’t have any kids but I know I’d be harder than my husband.

  5. ames says:

    My husband is enforcer but we both swoop them up and shower them with kisses after they get tortured.

  6. kimmy says:

    My husband is the soft one. I am all for the cry it out method at bed time. But he couldn’t stand it. Which is why both our kids ended up sleeping in our beds!

  7. sherri says:

    Just depends. When he is bad cop, I am the smoocher. When I’m bad cop, he is the smoocher.

  8. Joe Ann says:

    My husband is the same way with our daughter. Sorry, it only goes down hill from here….

Say something

