Randomly Speaking: Picture Show

I ate a whole lot this past weekend.  As such I am feeling very large and in charge and my chin is looking very double the fun.  I am five weeks post-partum, it’s time to get off my butt and get some exercise.

I really enjoyed church service this past weekend.  The church was this cute little building in the middle of the country.  I’m talking over the river and through the woods, down a dirt road country.  But I really loved the intimacy of it.  I even started crying during the “remembrance” portion of the service.  What is super cool is that everyone present that day (with the exception of me) was related.  Way cool.

I am madly in love with my little girl’s feet.

My grandmother bought these dead plants while she was here in order to spruce up my patio.  They were on clearance and she just swore they would bloom again.  Well, I saw absolutely no action for three weeks and then BAM! I come home today and lookie here.  They bloomed!

We stopped at a roadside farmer’s market on the way home.  We got a crapload of fresh fruit for, like, fourteen dollars.

I’m spray painting butterflies for Foxy’s room.  I’m no artist, but I have a vision in my head.  Wish me luck!

This entry was posted in Randomly Speaking. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Randomly Speaking: Picture Show

  1. ondrea says:

    Please take a picture when you complete her room. I LOVE butterflies – great choice. Her teeny little feet- awww.

  2. AR Gal says:

    I had absolutely no taste for BBQ this weekend and neither did Mistah. We practically lived off of this huge watermelon I got from a guy that drives in from Hope, AR everyday. Hope watermelons are the bomb diggity and taste much better (and sweeter) than store bought.

    That looks like one of those churches that doesn’t let out until 3 o’clock in the afternoon. LOL

Say something

