Weekend in Review: Reunited

This weekend made me feel like the old Babs again.  I was out and about and loving it!

Friday, I, well I can’t really recall what I did but I am certain it involved me, the baby, the couch and the remote.

Saturday, Foxy and I met my besties for lunch.  I hadn’t seen most of them since the hospital and I was super excited.  In addition to being reunited with my besties, it was also a reunion with the other love of my life- Kendall Jackson.  After 10 loooooooooong months, I had a glass of wine.  Salud!

The girls and I had a brief lunch, we only stayed for three and half hours, before I had to break camp.  One of my cousins was in town for the weekend, so I moseyed on over to the other end of town to meet up with her.  It’s not too often family rolls through town, so it was nice to see her face.  She was thrilled to be able to meet Foxy.

On Sunday, the Fox and I were at it again.  Except this time she went to her grandmother’s house and I went to stuff my face with sugary confections.  I met up with Keyalus and Disco Diva at The Great Cupcake Smackdown.  We had a fine time tasting the offerings of 10 different bakers.

Blogland’s Barista took home two medals, and I took two tums.  Do you understand how many cupcakes we consumed?!?

After the Smackdown, we headed over to Yeah! Burger.  As you can imagine, burgers are the new tapas.  Everybody’s doing it.  So, of course, I had been wanting to try it out.  I was a little disappointed to discover that Lil Jon and the East Side Boys are not the proprietors.  I was also disappointed at the temperature of my fries and onion rings.  Cold is not the new hot!  But my burger was pretty good.  Would I go again?  Eh, if others were going and I was invited along, sure.  But it’s no Flip.

After lunch, I hightailed it back to the east side to pick up my little momma.  It was the first time I had been away from her for more than 30 minutes and I was missing her.  Her grandmother was thrilled to keep her and I truly could have left her there overnight.  But five hours was plenty for me.  She was asleep when I walked in, but woke up as soon as she heard her mommy’s voice.

We spent the rest of the evening maxing and relaxing.  And that is what we’ll be doing for the next couple of days.  I forgot how exhausting it is to be a social butterfly!

This entry was posted in Food, Foxy, Friends, Out and About. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Weekend in Review: Reunited

  1. Barista says:

    Woohoo! I bet that wine was gooooood!!

    Hey, can you email me that pic of us? Cuh-ute!

Say something

