Silent but Deadly

I just had my last bowl of ice cream for the next year.  This is almost as monumental as me giving up wine last fall when I discovered I was pregnant.  You see, I love ice cream.  It is my favorite dessert and I could eat it every single day.  When I was pregnant, I lost my taste for sweets and ice cream and rarely ate it.  Now that I have my body and my appetite back, I have been on the ice cream train and loving it.  This week’s passion is rocky road, a couple of weeks ago it was the peach cobbler ice cream.  Yum!

So why am I suddenly giving up my sweet love?  Foxy has taken to passing gas and it lights up my entire house!  Sure she has always been a gassy baby, but this week it is downright offensive!  It’s embarrassing!  It’s an abomination!

I am not exaggerating in the least.  I lay in bed and the smell wafts through the air and lands next to me on my pillow.  In the car the odor fills up the car so much that I prefer to drive with the windows down in 98 degree temps.  Even now I am holding my breath as the little darling sleeps and emits odors the like of Old Uncle Marvin after feasting on Thanksgiving dinner.

Tomorrow we get on an airplane and I am nervous at the thought of her offending everyone sitting around me.  The way these little toots are smelling, people will surely think it is me.

I’ve been thinking a lot about my diet and determined it must be the ice cream.  It’s the only thing I’ve been eating every single day.  I am going to go without for a few days and see if I notice a difference.  If I do, then no more creamy cream until this time next year.

Thankfully, she isn’t at all fussy as a result of my diet.  She is a perfectly contented baby.  I guess so, she’s getting it all out of her!

Dangit.  This baby is constantly making me adjust my lifestyle!  She better never give me one day of trouble during her adolescence or I’m bringing it all back up.  “I gave up ice cream for you!  I went without wine for 10 months!”  It has the makings of being very Mommie Dearest.

Were there any foods that you had to give up while breastfeeding?

This entry was posted in Food, Foxy. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Silent but Deadly

  1. ames says:

    I have not had white tea or cured sushi since ~September/October of 2008. I have been pregnant and or breastfeeding since then.

  2. amyg says:

    WHAT ABOUT FRIENDLYS!?!?!?!?!? FOXY! Cut us some slack!!

  3. Jack says:

    LMAO!!! Thank God I don’t have to worry about any of these things!

  4. This was funny. I actually know some grown folks who can no longer eat ice cream for the same reason. It’s wierd how you can eat something all your life and then as you age your body changes and one day, its just not…shall we say, pleasant anymore. LOL

  5. ondrea says:

    FUN-NY!!! Yeah, I think if I were sitting next to you on the plane I would laugh and ask why you are blaming the gas on the poor, sweet, innocent little baby, lol.

  6. CaliSlim says:

    Baby’s first plane ride! I do hope it all goes well. I’m glad I was there to help my sis when she took the baby to see the fam. So much crap for such a small lil thing!

    No comment on you having to give up ice cream! OMG! 😦 Just adding it to the “lame” file! 😉

  7. kimmy says:

    I gave up Starbucks and it was extremely difficult. But I did save money!

Say something

