Home

Foxy and I are home after a few days home visiting with family. I can honestly say this is one of the best trips home I’ve had since moving to Atlanta. I saw everyone I wanted to see, the weather was perfect, I ate my favorite foods and there was zero drama. I had such a pleasant time that I wouldn’t have minded staying a couple of extra days.

My favorite aunt did just that. She came down from Collegetown on Saturday and when it was time to leave Sunday evening she decided to stay a few more days. It’s funny because as long as I have been living in Atlanta she has never once come to Anytown to see me. Now that I’ve had a baby she has come twice! I guess babies inspire people.

There were a couple of times during the weekend when I thought it might be nice to actually live back home. I saw some nice new areas and I would appreciate being closer to my grandma. I guess having a baby has made me more family minded.

Alas, the thing that makes me want to move home is the very thing that keeps me in Atlanta. Foxy.

Tim would have my head if I moved out of state!

This entry was posted in Randomly Speaking. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Home

  1. krissy says:

    And this is why I’m glad my immidate family lives here and are local. I love having that support system.

  2. t. sheree says:

    …I’m so glad you enjoyed your time back home. 🙂

Say something

