Randomly Speaking

Foxy smiles at me all the time.  I love it!   She also kicks me when I change her diaper or her feet are just near me.  I know it may not seem like a big deal, but it is a huge change from when she just laid there like a bump on a log.

_____

This weekend a young, professional black woman told me my baby looked like an Arab.  Except she said A-RAB.  I could not believe my ears!  Does she also eat I-TALIAN food?  I’ll bet some of her best friends are ORIENTALS.

I really might have to leave Georgia!

_____

I missed the premiere of Mad Men last night.  Thankfully it replays tonight.   Can’t wait!

_____

I’m almost finished decorating the nursery (finally).  I can’t wait to post pics!

_____

Orange Chicken from Trader Joe’s just might be the tastiest thing ever.

_____

Only two weeks left on maternity leave.  😦

_____

You know when life gives you lemons you are supposed to make lemonade?  Well I’m sick of lemonade. 

I think I’ll make pie.

This entry was posted in Randomly Speaking. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Randomly Speaking

  1. jamie says:

    I’m curious- did the YPBW look like a MOW-ron?;(cause she definitely sounds like one).

  2. Petite Pearl says:

    Oh Lawd – was this a young, black professional woman at my baby shower. I can think of a couple of people there that may have made this comment. SMH.

    Ha! I ain’t sayin’ nuttin! BTW you looked so pretty on Saturday!

    • Petite Pearl says:

      Thanks! I was so happy to see you and Foxy! She looks even more beautiful in person and you are wearing mommyhood very well.

  3. amyg says:

    ok, so I watched mad men last night for the first time and liked it! How many seasons am I behind?

    This is season 4.

Say something

