Day 4: I Like to Eat

I had a couple of fabulous meals yesterday!

For lunch, I met Disco Diva at Fresh2Order. I had the steak sandwich on whole wheat flat bread with a house salad and an arnold palmer to drink. It was fan-freaking-tastic! I couldn’t get over how tasty it was and I am thinking I might have that deliciousness again before I head back to work.

For those of you wondering what an arnold palmer is, it is half lemonade and half iced tea. Their tea was some sort of anise vanilla or something. It made my drink extra tasty!

At dinner time I went to the freezer for my favorite Trader Joe’s offering. If you live near a TJ’s I want you to stop what you are doing, get in your car and go get you several bags of the Orange Chicken in the freezer section. Best thing ever!

I seriously buy three bags at a time. It’s under five bucks a bag and I get two meals out of it. I could eat it everyday!

I had a couple of pics to share but it seems my beloved laptop has a virus It looks like it’ll be just me and my BB until I can figure out what to do. This may be a case for the Intern!

This entry was posted in Randomly Speaking. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Day 4: I Like to Eat

  1. Barista says:

    I know this is a travesty, but I still haven’t been to TJs. Maybe I’ll make a trip this weekend.

  2. Honest says:

    TJ’s is the hotness! I had the BBQ chicken the other day and it was soooo delish. I also had a sample of their Butter chicken and yummy in my tummy!

    Oh and my favorite snack is now the spiced rubbed pineapple bites.

  3. C says:

    Thanks for the TJ’s tip. The seafood soup that begins with a C that you recommended was delish. Looking forward to trying the Orange Chicken.

  4. sumthought says:

    I think you should designate a section of your blog to Trader Joes Fav’s. Pretty please?

  5. keyalus says:

    I have yet to try this Fresh2Order place. Maybe because the one at your local mall is the only one I’ve ever seen! I’m always curious when I see it, but that Tollhouse cookie stand 50ft away in the mall usually calls me! *hanging my head in shame*

  6. mzinspiredmind81 says:

    I love love LOVE Arnold Palmers. I’m drinking one as we speak,which makes mzinspiredmind a VERY happy girl!

  7. kimmy says:

    I usually buy a black tea lemonade at Starbucks. I guess that’s like an arnold palmer.

Say something

