Day 7: Bestie from the Midwestie

Keyalus' Wedding - 2008

I remember the first time I met her.  I didn’t like her.  I don’t know why, I had no reason not to.  I just didn’t like her.  Thankfully that was shortlived and before too long we were eating lunch together every day (we worked at the same company).  Lunch included a favorite soap opera at either my or another coworker’s house. 

Brunch - 2008

For as much as we have in common, we are also complete opposites.  I’m a short, fat loudmouth who couldn’t tell you what the latest celebs are doing or wearing.  She is a tall, thin soft-spoken fashion whore who thinks it is perfectly acceptable to drop several hundred dollars on a bag (which by the way I still call pocketbooks).

She is super smart and succesful and, like, has employees.  I spend my days blogging on someone else’s dime wondering why I didn’t marry rich.  She likes light-skinned pretty boys and I like ’em dark and slightly ugly.

I guess it’s true that opposites attract!

My bestie is coming to visit me in a couple of weeks.  I can’t wait to see her!  Gone are the days of cocktails and dancing on pleather couches (inside joke).  She’s gonna see firsthand what motherhood looks like!

This entry was posted in Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 7: Bestie from the Midwestie

  1. TheGirl says:

    OMG I’m dying at the peather couch comment! I cannot wait to witness motherhood… Something tells me you’re great at it!

Say something

