Day 8: A Moment to Breathe

For a moment, I wanted to scream.  I wanted to scream, “look what you did!”  I couldn’t believe that a full glass of dark cola was spilled all over my living room carpet!

Instead, I took a moment to breathe.

He did not mean to do it.  And if you really think about it, it was my fault.  I knew he was coming over.  Why would I leave a glass of pop on the floor with a three-year old and a nine-year old coming over?  I guess I forgot that I don’t have the privelege of my once single girl life.  Now that life has children in it.  And children spill things and break things and lose things.

Today the stain is gone.  But I realize that this is an example of what life will be like in the future.  One day, Foxy may spill something all over the floor. 

I’ll be prepared to take a moment then, too.

This entry was posted in Motherhood, The Offspring. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day 8: A Moment to Breathe

  1. AR Gal says:

    Each time I’m around the children in our family, my patience is tested.

  2. jamie says:

    Spills are the very least of your worries:)

  3. TheGirl says:

    Yep gotta childproof you home and mind… I’m proud of you

Say something

