Day 9: Believe it or Not

I believe I was put on this earth to be a mother.

I believe that ice cream has zero calories.

I believe that no one should cook on Friday night after a long work week.

I believe in karma.

I believe that I was pretty shitty to someone in a past life.

I believe that my little girl is the most beautiful little girl I have ever seen.

I believe you are never fully dressed without a smile.

I believe Autumn is the best season.

I believe home ownership is overrated.

I believe breastfeeding/pumping and going back to work is going to be very difficult.

I believe I’ll have a glass of wine tonight!

This entry was posted in Randomly Speaking. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Day 9: Believe it or Not

  1. AR Gal says:

    Fall is hands down the best season! The cool crisp air blended with the beautiful scenery of the leaves changing is like a little slice of heaven to me.

  2. CreolePeach says:

    OMG! I just had a conversation with someone over the weekend and said the same thing about homeownership! Seriously, some days I wish I’d bought strictly for investment, rented out the property and just stayed in an apartment.

  3. WORD. I seriously am over having a house. OVER IT.

  4. Nerd Girl says:

    Autumn rocks! Great temps, no allergies and boots. OMG, the boots!

    I don’t believe working/pumping is going to be much of a challenge for you.

    Have two – one for me.

  5. kimmy says:

    #3 is me! I do not cook on Friday nights. So, either the kids eat left overs or we go out to dinner.

  6. Trish says:

    I WISH ice cream had no calories, I’m an addict. I like fall too!

    Great list!

  7. DD from MD says:

    I was just thinking the other day that I cannot wait to shop for a new fall wardrobe. I absolutley love fall fashion.

    Pumping at work can be challenging, but stay focused. I have been pumping at work for almost 6 months now. You will rejoice when you pump more than Foxy can drink and you may be near tears when you fall short. Just try to keep some in the freezer. That way you can go to that when you need to. My advice is stick to the same schedule every day. Treat pumping like a meeting. Don’t let anything come before it. Drink plenty of water, and be sure you eat. You will do fine :-).

Say something

