Day 10: Work It

I had a meeting today at the plantation even though I am not officially back at work until tomorrow.

It felt so weird to get dressed for work again.  And by weird I mean it sucked big time!

The plus side is that I was wearing pre-pregnancy pants.  No more schlumpy, elastic-band maternity pants.  These pants zipped AND buttoned!

This entry was posted in Randomly Speaking. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Day 10: Work It

  1. Krissy says:

    pre baby clothes were awesome to wear again! lol

  2. Gladys says:

    Did you just have a baby? I can’t tell. You look great! Loving that top, too!

  3. Coop says:

    Yay for losing the weight! And the colors in that shirt look great on you.

  4. amyg says:

    I think I have gained the weight you have lost…You look great!

  5. Trish says:

    The baby weight fell right off! I wish I could smile on the way in to work! Lol!

  6. Lori F says:

    You look amazing! Have you lost more weight than since you were home?

    I’m sorry you have to leave that beautiful baby tomorrow 😦 I feel for you and will be sending up prayers for strength & courage for you as you enter this phase of “working mother”. I hope you don’t cry for *too* long & the day goes quickly for you. Can’t wait to hear all about the smile she’ll undoubtedly have for you when you pick her up! Good luck!!

  7. You still have the glow..Cute top!

  8. nineteen69 says:

    You look good Babsie! Best of luck on your first day back. Pack some Kleenex!

  9. GeckoGirl says:

    Very cute! You definitely have a glow about you 🙂

  10. t. sheree says:

    Looking good!

Say something

