Day 13: This Week in Highs and Lows

Highs
The joy my mother expressed when she saw Foxy for the first time in 8 weeks.
Getting a few back to work clothes.
Getting my car’s air conditioning fixed.
Getting my car registration and emission done three weeks ahead of time.
Smothering Foxy with kisses.
Awesome meals!
Being genuinely welcomed back to work.
Knowing Foxy was being taking care of at home.
Producing enough milk to feed her.

Lows
Leaving my baby girl to go to work.
Not having anything to do at work.
Being without air conditioning half of the week.
Foxy not sleeping well.
Me not sleeping well.
Dealing with assholes.
New shoes that hurt my feet.
Old shoes that hurt my feet.

This entry was posted in Randomly Speaking. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Day 13: This Week in Highs and Lows

  1. keyalus says:

    “Old shoes that hurt my feet.”

    My feet grew like a 1/4 size. Just enough to make some of my old shoes all pinchy in the wrong places. So frustrating!

  2. Krissy says:

    After princess J I can no longer wear heels. They feel like hell and I end up taking them off almost as quickly as I put them on 😦

  3. S23 says:

    I can’t deal with no AC at home or in the car. Another reminder for me to stop shopping and get more stringent with my savings.

Say something

