Day 18: 31

As I approach my 36th year, I can honestly say that I’ve had a lot of memorable birthdays.  There was the year I got tickets to see LLCoolJ.  The year I could legally drink.  The year my beau took me to San Francisco.  Or the year I decided I wasn’t celebrating my birthday at all and decided to spend it volunteering with homeless children.  Today I’ll share with you my 31st birthday. 

It was memorable for a couple of reasons.  It was almost a year after the Ex and I had split.  In that time I had made so many friends.  It was the first year I decided to organize my own birthday party and I can’t tell you how many people came out to celebrate.  It made me realize that I was going to be okay in this big city all by myself.

The other reason, and perhaps more importantly, is that I happened to be in the best shape of my life.  I mean, look at me!  My depression weight loss plan was in full swing.  I was running consistently, attending bootcamp and eating as little as possible. 

No sign of a double chin, wings for arms or tree trunk thighs.  Look at those thighs! 

*sigh*

I want those thighs again.

What was your best birthday?

This entry was posted in Randomly Speaking. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Day 18: 31

  1. Petite Pearl says:

    Wasn’t this the party at the bowling alley? I remember it. We had a blast!!

  2. AR Gal says:

    I remember my depression diet of ’98 well. I felt like crap but my body was on fiyah! LOL

  3. Jack says:

    I’ve had so many, when I turned twenty-one I told myself for every “big” birthday I would go somewhere I have never been. So for 25 I went to London, 30 Mexico City, 35 Mykonos, 40 Dublin and 45 is creeping up fast and it looks like it might be Australia!

  4. Cort says:

    You look fantastic! Happy happy birthday!!

  5. mzinspiredmind81 says:

    Beautiful pics!

  6. Trish says:

    Really nice pics! I remember my post break-up body and trip, it was amazing!

  7. t. sheree says:

    Hot gal!

    Best birthday…yeah…Idk.

Say something

