Day 21: My Lonely Days Are Over

I’ll never forget that moment. It was hours after I delivered the baby. My mind was fuzzy and I was tired. No, make that exhausted. Everyone had left the room.

I was happy to have some solitude. I was ready to rest. I heard some rustling to my left. Then I heard what sounded like gurgling. What was that noise and where was it coming from, I wondered.

And that’s when it hit me.

Shiiiiiiiiiit!!!! I had a BABY! She is here!

It was at that moment that I realized I’ll never be alone again.

This entry was posted in Randomly Speaking. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Day 21: My Lonely Days Are Over

  1. MrsTDJ says:

    True indeed. Once we had settled in my room after deliver, my mother said, “He’s yours, for forever and a day!”

  2. Honest says:

    lol! Yup. This whole post made me giggle. Almost as if you were soo tired you forgot you just had a baby.

Say something

