Dear Busy Bodies:

I found a pair of shoes that fit Foxy.  Of course, her toes are all scrunched up inside, but at least she doesn’t have to go to church barefoot.  What’s two hours of discomfort, right?

Feel better?

Good, now get off my back.

This entry was posted in Foxy. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Dear Busy Bodies:

  1. Lori F says:

    And so it begins… Fashion over comfort! LOL!!

    Sorry, I had to say it, Alan says it’s the mantra of the females in my family and that we’re all crazy. I thought of it immediately after reading this. Not that I care whether or not Foxy wears shoes – Katie has yet to don a pair either! However: cute shoes!!!

  2. coco327 says:

    They are too cute! I am glad you know they are too small (there is a reason behind that statement). When I was a baby my parents were trying to figure out why I wouldn’t walk. At my first birthday party they decided to take off my shoes. When they took off my shoes I walked up a storm. That is when my mom realized my shoes were too small and I wouldn’t walk because my feet hurt.

  3. kim says:

    I think Foxy is cuter w/o shoes! You know they will just find something else to focus on!

  4. JennBMe says:

    Dear Busy Bodies,
    Why does she need shoes if she isn’t walking?

    Cute shoes though!

  5. krissy says:

    What’s wrong with a baby wearing socks to church? Smh. People are just weird. Lol

  6. CaliSlim says:

    Lawd, white shoes and hammer toes at 2 months. I’m calling CPS! 😆

  7. Christina says:

    Aww, those are adorable, lol! Tell them folks to mind their business, it’s hot outside anyway! If you want Foxy’s feet to be free, let her feet be free, lol!

  8. I still haven’t put Pookah in shoes yet. I keep getting the comments, but his feet are still HUGE! So socks it is. And the church momma’s will have to get over it.

    • keyalus says:

      Lewis has huge feet too. Those cute, economical 6-12 month shoes from places like The Children’s Place? Toes hanging all off the ends! I give up until he is walking steady enough to get fitted.

  9. MrsTDJ says:

    Don’t cave to the nonsense. *lol* My son didn’t start wearing shoes until he started walking (13 months). I gave a blank stare and eye roll to anyone in the peanut gallery that had something to say. Whatevs!

  10. ames says:

    Good thing we spend our time in L.A. and the Bay Area. Bare feet are the norm. Most shoe wearing babies wear robeez because they allow the freedom of bare feet. I rarely wear or keep shoes on. Maybe that is why no one says anything about my shoe/sockless infant.

  11. sherri says:

    I still don’t get it. You live in Atlanta, right? Isn’t it as hot as Charlotte?

    Babies don’t need shoes until they start to walk. And why put socks on when it is this hot? Must she wear a hat too??

    Buy some of those socks with the shoes painted on them. I know they are ugly, but maybe that will satisfy the nay sayers

Say something

