The Switch

Foxy and I decided to check out a movie this weekend.  I have been taking her to the movies since she was about 3 weeks old.  I think those days are just about behind us.  She used to sleep hard for 3 hours, but now she starts to stir after an hour.  She didn’t make a peep during the movie, and a couple of people even commented on the fact that she was perfectly quiet, but I think she has gotten too old for sitting quietly for 3 hours.  It’s not that she cries, it’s that she’s blabbing and making happy baby noises.

Anywho, I am glad we went to see “The Switch.”  It was just what I needed.  I loved it!  Yay, Jennifer for finally making a good romantic comedy!  Jason Bateman was great, of course.  Jeff Goldblum was shexual, as usual.  And that little boy was just darling.

I’ll definitely rent it when it comes out on video.  The sleeping baby in my arms prohibited me from laughing out loud like I wanted.

Did you see it?  Planning on it?

This entry was posted in Entertainment. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Switch

  1. AR Gal says:

    Naw, these kind of movies are more suited for me to watch once they air on cable or on a rainy day online for free. 🙂

  2. Petite Pearl says:

    I saw it. I thought it was pretty good. Cute movie.

  3. Jack says:

    John said no when I asked if he wanted to go so it will be a rental for me!

  4. Disco Diva says:

    I love Jen so it’s on my list!

  5. t. sheree says:

    I haven’t seen it, and I’m not much of a movie person. But, I love Jen, and I’ve made a commitment to myself to go to the movies more often…so it’s definitely on the list of possibles.

Say something

