Day 24: Crybaby

If you know me, you know I’m a big crybaby.  I am super sensitive.  My feelings get hurt easily.  If you make me cry I’m pretty much done with you.

When I was pregnant, my sensitivity was at an all new level.  I cried watching commercials, particularly that Pu.blix commercial where the guy can’t make it home for Christmas and comes home to find his family trimming the tree and shit.  Gets me every time!  Oh and that dog shelter commercial with the white dog?  Tears.  One time I was watching The Notebo.ok (which I have seen a dozen times) and found myself sobbing as I watched it.

Ridiculous.

This entry was posted in Randomly Speaking. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Day 24: Crybaby

  1. Shea says:

    LOL, I know what you mean. When I was pregnant, the one that got me was the AT&T commercial where the little black girl lost her dog, and the college kids sent texts to each other asking if they had seen it? By the time the girl got home, some kid was waiting on her doorsteps with her dog. Yep, done and done.

    Now, I’ll tear up or cry when I see children in distress. Before I couldn’t give less than a damn. Motherhood, I tell ya…

  2. Christina says:

    Im in the same boat. When I was pregnant, diaper commercials used to make me cry, lol! My husband thought I had lost my mind, and well, I kinda had! Now? That dang Pertussis/Whooping cough commercial, where the baby is coughing and crying? I have to turn away from that, or i’ll me a mess.

  3. busybodyk says:

    Never been pregnant and I’m like this now. The Publix commercial that is the cutest is when the little boy asks his mom to make a cake for his Valentine for Valentines day and leaves it in the car with her! Tears galore! God bless me when I get pregnant….

  4. Clu says:

    Oh my goodness! I’m like that now just on a normal day I can’t imagine what I would be like pregnant…

  5. KJ says:

    LOL!!! I’m with Shea on that commercial. I shed a tear watching it too. Got misty-eyed each time it came on. I wasn’t pregnant though. I’m a crybaby. I know I’ll be a mess when I get pregnant. lol Oh, and The Notebook…have it on dvd…generates waterworks everytime.

  6. LOL @ Clu…I get pretty emo too!

Say something

