Randomly Speaking

What do you think about a woman who still wipes her 8-year old’s bottom?

_______________

Is it wrong of me to leave Foxy sleeping on the floor if she fell asleep while playing?

_______________

I slid into my favorite pair of pre-pregnancy jeans!  My booty would like you all to know how much she’s missed you.

_______________

I’m thinking of starting a private photo blog for Foxy.  I’m tired of uploading her pics to FB.

_______________

Car drama continues: Now my speakers have stopped working.  Complete radio silence!

This entry was posted in Randomly Speaking. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Randomly Speaking

  1. C says:

    Some 8 year olds do a bang up job of wiping their bums after they poop/make/go/poopie/BatMan (my cousin’s eloquent way of referring to a BM (bowel movement)/poopers. You get the drift. Better to wipe it for them now than to clean doodie drawz later.

    No need to wake a peacefully napping princess.

    Sorry about your speakers.

  2. MrsTDJ says:

    Hmm, is the 8 year old unable or doesn’t do a good enough job? Adult assistance may be best.

    I leave my son sleeping wherever he happens to fall out. Around 6/7 months, his favorite place to nap was his bumbo chair. I wasn’t crazy enough to wake him. Unless she’s somewhere dangerous, I say leave her.

    Congrats on the jeans!

  3. AR Gal says:

    I don’t see a problem with wiping an eight year old’s hiney if they can’t do it properly. It sure beats looking at skid marks while doing the laundry. They need to work on showing them the proper method though. Until then……..

    I don’t see a problem with the baby napping on the floor. If that’s where she falls out, leave her be.

    Pre-pregnancy jeans…YAY!!!

    Not the speakers….damn. Get you a boom box, throw it in the front seat and ride the hell out!

  4. Nerd Girl says:

    She needs to teach the kid how to properly wipe his/her own arse.
    Noooo! That’s as right as right gets. Let sleeping babies lie!
    Yay for the jeans.
    Boo for the radio!

  5. missmajestic says:

    Hmmm she must have reason to be concerned about him getting clean. Can’t say I’d do it though.

  6. keyalus says:

    Check out the options available on Picassa Web from Google. I know you can upload albums and invite people to view them. It has nice desktop tools too so it is easy to upload without the hassle of a website.

  7. kim says:

    Not wiping an 8 y o’s behind unless he is physically impaired or ill. Put wet wipes in the bathroom. If it works for you and the baby I say do it! Congrats on the jeans and bummer on the radio!

Say something

