12 Weeks

Today marks 12 weeks since Foxy’s arrival.  Man, that time has flown by!  I was looking at pics of her first week and it’s amazing how much she has changed.  She went from this little alien being that slept 23 hours a day to this beautiful little girl that smiles and kicks all the time. 

I weighed myself and I am only 1 pound away from my prepregnancy weight.  That is amazing to me considering how I do nothing but stuff crap inside of my mouth.  Wait, that’s not true.  I get one decent meal a day.  I also supplement that meal with lots of sugary junk.  I suppose that if I cut the junk I could lose some serious weight while breastfeeding, but I can’t help myself.  I am famished nearly all of the time.  I simply cannot get enough to eat!

I am going to try to do better, and now that the temperatures have cooled down to a manageable 90 degrees I think I can start getting regular walks on the weekends in.

Anyway, back to Foxy…

I am really looking forward to what the next few weeks will bring.  I watch the different stages of the other children at daycare and get excited thinking about the day Foxy sits up on her own, or crawls towards me or even turns her head when I call her name.

This entry was posted in Foxy. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 12 Weeks

  1. juli says:

    Happy Birthday!!

    Regarding baby weight. I have had 4 kids, and each time I only gained 20-30lbs at full pregnancy and lost it all within 2 months or so. HOWEVER. My body would work its way back up to FULL PREG WEIGHT every time within about a year. I don’t know why. Be careful. I was so happy when I was back in my old clothes, but it did not last. I never weighed myself though, so I didn’t really notice so much until I saw myself in pics! UGH

Say something

