Labor Day Weekend: Highs and Lows

Highs
Arriving 10 hours earlier than planned because of the threat of Earl and then not a single drop of rain.
The weather- absolutely perfect!
Spending quality time with my mommy
My mom’s new place that overlooks a park
The excitement that my family had over meeting Foxy for the first time
Some kick ass lasagna
Fantastic fried potatoes and onions from this place
Being there to help my mom get situated
Gifts for the baby
Foxy “holding” her bottle for the first time
Being able to walk everywhere
Did I mention the weather?

Lows
All those damn steps to my mom’s new place
Newark airport and its employees
My milk supply dipping
“Gifts” for the baby

More highs than lows makes for a damn fine weekend, wouldn’t you say?

This entry was posted in Randomly Speaking. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Labor Day Weekend: Highs and Lows

  1. sherri says:

    Nursing is hard work when you don’t spend 24-7 with your kidlet. Stress has an effect also.

    Are you eating oatmeal? Also, fenugreek tablets are supposed to help also. You may need to go back to pumping every 3 hours. ;-(

  2. Clu says:

    The weather alone was enough to make it a great weekend 🙂

  3. missmajestic says:

    I was in Newark airport this weekend!

  4. Hello, I’m a new visitor and can’t wait to peruse…good content here!

Say something

