reSMORESful

Anyone that has been reading me for any length of time knows that I have an unhealthy relationship with food.  I love food.  Love it.  I think about it all the time.  When I wake up in the morning, I pretty much start planning my meals. 

In the past I have written about how I am always dealing with a food fixation, wherein I will eat the same thing every day for a couple of weeks.  Be it BLTs, grilled shrimp, babaganoush, fresh avocados or whatever.  I usually eat something until I am absolutely disgusted by it.

This month it is all about the S’mores.  Ice cream, that is.

Hello, Precious!

I can’t believe I never tried B&J’s S’mores ice cream until now.  But I can easily sit and devour a pint in one sitting.  It is magnificent!  The perfect blend of chocolate ice cream, marshmallow and crunchy crushed graham crackers.  Even thinking about it now at 10 o’clock in the morning I get excited.  Just call me Fatty McFatteson.

It didn’t help that Publix had BOGO ben and jerry’s last week.  I stocked up like a squirrel gathering nuts for the winter.  I couldn’t resist.  I would walk down the freezer aisle and pray they would be sold out, but it was always in stock.  I was powerless.  I’m straight up Pookie for the s’mores ice cream, yo.

This ice cream indulgence is doing nothing for my waistline.  And it’s actually starting to make me feel a little sick to my stomach.  So I really need to let it go.

I mustn’t buy anymore.  I just can’t.  But oooohhhhh I love ice cream so much!

Do you love ice cream?  What’s your favorite flavor?

This entry was posted in Food. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to reSMORESful

  1. laughing808 says:

    LMAO @ I’m straight up Pookie for the s’mores ice cream, yo

    My favorite ice cream is Haagan Daz Strawberry Cheesecake, YUMMY!

  2. krissy says:

    I have 2 favs. One is cookies and cream and the other is carmel cone explosion. That’s vanilla ice cream with the right amount of caramel and pieces of waffle cone Covered in chocolate

  3. CaliSlim says:

    CreolePeach has been raving about this Caramel Kettle Crunch that Bluebell makes. I’m already obsessed with Blue Bell ice cream. But everytime I go to the market, it’s sold out! (she probably bought them all!) It may be a good thing because I learned it’s a “rotational flavor” which means it’s only in stores for 3 months. This is the last month anyway.

    But I’m just waiting to get that fix…

    • creolepeach says:

      Rotational? 3 months only?? *crying hysterically* Please say it ain’t so!! That Caramel Kettle Crunch is the shyt!! For real, that stuff right there! And I didn’t buy them all! I haven’t had any in almost 2 weeks! LOL

  4. CC says:

    I loooovvee Ben & Jerry’s Pistachio and Haagen Daz’s Strawberry and Chocolate flavors.

  5. Jack says:

    in order

    Mud Pie – Chocolate & Coffee Liqueur Ice Creams Swirled Together with a Chocolate Cookie Swirl

    Dublin Mudslide – Irish Cream Liqueur Ice Cream with Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies and a Coffee Fudge Swirl

    Chubby Hubby – Fudge Covered Peanut Butter Filled Pretzels in Vanilla Malt Ice Cream Rippled with Fudge & Peanut Butter

    Snickerdoodle – Buttery Ice Cream Loaded with Snickerdoodle Cookies

    Key Lime Pie – Lime ice cream with a tangy lime twist, fluffy meringue swirls & pie crust pieces

    Pistachio Pistachio -Pistachio Ice Cream with Lightly Roasted Pistachios

  6. AR Gal says:

    I’m a plain jane when it comes to ice cream. Vanilla Bean is usually as wild as I get with store bought stuff. I do love Oreo Blasts from Sonic and the occasional Snicker’s Concrete from Shakey’s (it’s a regional place that sells frozen custard). Give me some vanilla ice cream on a cone and I’m in heaven!

  7. Gladys says:

    Just plain old vanilla is my favorite flavor of ice cream. Close seconds and thirds are french vanilla, butter becan, and pistachio.

  8. amyg says:

    I LOVED this post 🙂 It went from your heart to mine 🙂 I also have the same issues, and hands down the best ice cream is either Blue Bell Vanilla which I can only get in the south or at J Alexanders …..B&J oatmeal cookie crunch is the other hands down favorite which I am not even sure they make anymore. It is my kryptonite. When I was preggo with Ben I had 9 pints in the freezer at one point…

  9. Sheena says:

    I’ve never had Ben and Jerry’s before.
    But I love, love, love Butter Pecan or Birthday cake.

  10. missmajestic says:

    Cookie Dough, preferably B&J.

  11. Tsiporah says:

    I’m in love with Coldstone’s cake batter ice cream. It calls my name whenever I’m in the vicinity of a Coldstone’s Creamery. To make matters worst I tried their cake n’ shake milkshake last week, and it was the BEST milkshake I have ever had in life and almost worth the price at almost $7 for a medium.

  12. justJENN says:

    I think the B&J’s peanut brittle is to die for…

  13. God, I JUST wrote a post about Ben and Jerry’s Americone Ice cream. I could eat this stuff for breakfast lunch and dinner! yum

  14. 1969 says:

    I love Ben & Jerry’s Cherry Garcia and Cinnamon Buns!

  15. Honest says:

    I scream for Frozen Yogurt. I love sorbets as well right now my favorite is Blood Orange Sorbet. B&J’s has this cookie dough frozen yogurt which is fantastic. Half the calories of regular ice cream.

Say something

