Weekend in Review

Despite what the bags under my eyes will tell you, I had a really nice weekend.  My tiredness is due solely to that little bit of sweetness you all know as Foxy.  She is determined to not let me have a decent night’s sleep.  And riddle me this, why is it that at 300am she stirs if I make the bed or floor boards creak, but at 7am when I have the TV blasting, lights on and in and out of the room she doesn’t make a peep?  It’s a conspiracy!

Anyway, back to my weekend…

Friday we met up with Disco Diva for an impromptu dinner.  We went to one of my favorite spots and it was nice to see the patio full of families and strollers.  It made me feel like I was doing big things being out on a Friday night, but really was in a nice family environment.

Saturday, Foxy and I were up and out early to run a bunch of errands.  The goal was to be home before the day heated up and we made it home just in time.  It really is still dreadfully hot outside.  It’s ridiculous. 

Sunday we were supposed to find ourselves in the pews for church, but we had such a bad night there was no way I could pull it together in time for 8am service.  As a matter of fact, we were back to napping when we should have been walking out the door to church.  In the afternoon we headed to the Keyaluses for Baby Keyalus’ first birthday party.  It’s hard to believe that it was just a year ago I was racing to see my friend and her new bundle of joy.  Now that bundle is walking and talking and eating with spoon!

Keyalus put together quite the fabulous affair.  I truly cannot put words into the details that she went into to create a fabulous themed event.  The decorations, the food, the homemade take aways.  Heck, even the parents and the birthday boy were suited up in her creations.  It was fabulous and I would post pics, but I will reserve that honor for Keyalus.

The weekend went by too fast and I groaned when my alarm went off this morning.  But I have a busy week ahead, so I am ready to get it started.

How was your weekend?

This entry was posted in Friends, Out and About. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Weekend in Review

  1. Jack says:

    You have your little bundle of joy and this weekend my bundle of joy returned, welcome back NFL Sundays!! It was a great weekend for me, John on the other hand, not so much!

Say something

