Now I Get It

Years ago, when I used to teach Sunday school, I would walk the halls of the church and encourage parents to take their children to children’s church so they could enjoy the worship experience without distraction. I’ll never forget this one mother who came in with her son. She told me she was away from her son all week long and wanted to spend that time with him. I didn’t get it at the time but now I do.

I enjoy having Foxy in the sanctuary with me even though she can be distracting. It’s our special time together. It’s her first experiences with worship music. I want her to learn about the singing and dancing from me.

Maybe when she gets older I’ll be ready to send her to children’s church so she can get a lesson geared towards her age, but for now she is free to look around, smile at people and fall asleep all from the comforts of my arms.

Happy Sunday!

This entry was posted in Foxy, Motherhood. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Now I Get It

  1. mepookiesan says:

    glad lil foxy had a great time at church! enjoy all of the small things with her they are worth it.

  2. Disco Diva says:

    I have been to your church a couple of times and need to start back up again…

Say something

