The S on my Chest…

…stands for scoliosis.  Because ever since I let that baby sleep in my bed my back has been all twisted up!

I start her out in her crib where she stays until midnight or so.  Then, after her first waking, I bring her to my bed.  This system is working out pretty good and I no longer feel like dead woman walking, but damn if she isn’t hogging all of that primo queen-sized real estate!  I purposely place her as far from me as possible, and she somehow manages to scoot over until she is all up under me.  It’s like I have a Foxy magnet inside of me.  I mean, I know she loves me but damn!  Can a sista get some breathing room?!?

The other night, I kid you not, I was curled up in the corner of the bed sleeping.  Oh, and did I mention I have to FACE HER when I am sleeping?  The moment I turn my back she starts kicking and fussing until I turn back over.  So now she is regulating not only where I sleep but how I sleep as well.

Oh, but it’s all worth it.  I’m sleeping more and she’s sleeping more.  And she really is the cutest thing.  And sometimes she sighs in her sleep and my heart melts every single time.  It’s just too bad those sighs can’t melt the knots in my back.

This entry was posted in Foxy, Motherhood. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The S on my Chest…

  1. keyalus says:

    I’ve felt your pain. The only way to fix it is to get her out of your bed. I think more sleep is worth it for the time being though!

  2. SimplyB says:

    As soon as I put Sydney in the crib she wakes up so she’s been in my bed for a while. Luckily she is a one spot sleeper. Once I lay her down she is planted for the night!

Say something

