Nasty Girls

Any woman will tell you that women are way nastier than men. You would think that men would win the prize for being the nastier gender, but step into any corporate bathroom and you will understand.

I can’t tell you how many times I have witnessed a woman skipping the sink after using the ladies room. Or the women that skip the soap and run the water for 2.3 seconds and then leave like their hands are clean. The plantation provides us with all that good soap and water and they just refuse to use it!

And what about the women that don’t flush? Or don’t make sure that their deposit was flushed completely? Nothing grosses me out more than seeing someone’s remnants left behind, or a crumpled up toilet seat cover that didn’t make it all the way. How hard is it to look back before you walk out?

Yesterday, before leaving for the day, I stopped in the ladies room and a woman that I affectionately call “the hillbilly” was in a stall changing clothes and talking on the phone. Why she couldn’t wait to make her calls I don’t know. So I am in one stall and someone is in another and we are doing things that you are supposed to be doing and the hillbilly starts talking louder into the phone talking about “I can’t hear you!” like we are supposed to quiet down our tinkle or something. Then, her call waiting clicked in and she actually took the call! Ughh…

I could create an entire blog based on the shenanigans that go down in the ladies room.

This entry was posted in Randomly Speaking. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Nasty Girls

  1. Petite Pearl says:

    People from many of the suites on our floor come to the restroom to talk on their cell phones. Maybe they’re not allowed in the office? I don’t know but it’s quite gross. Who wants to have a conversation with someone with toilets flushing in the background?

  2. AR Gal says:

    Don’t even get me started on these some of these heffas I work with. I’m still traumatized by the red rumI saw on the commode seat. MJ said the blood was supposed to be on the dance floor not anywhere else!

    And now for a musical selection

  3. kimmy says:

    That’s gross! I don’t even like talking on the phone in the bathroom at home. My husband is always tries to bring me the phone when I’m in the bathroom…on the toilet! Whoever it is can wait!

  4. Barista says:

    I still haven’t recovered from the time a few years ago when I observed a woman walking out of the stall eating Cheetos…licking her orange fingers and all. I kid you not.

  5. pserendipity says:

    There was a time when I would religiously wash my hands in the public restroom. Then. I saw a woman walk out of the stall with blood ON HER FINGERS, and touch the faucet. She left blood on the faucet. Since then, I refuse to touch the faucet in the public restroom. When I absolutely have to, it disgusts me. I cringe at the thought of it. Call me what you want, but 99% of the time, I will bypass the faucet and use the sanitizer and the wet wipes in my purse. I just can’t.

  6. CC says:

    Yes, I have witnessed the nastiness. I don’t understand how in 2010 you don’t wash your hands (using freakin’ soap) after using the restroom! Which is exactly why I use paper towel to turn off the faucet and exit the restroom. And these are the same mofos who are always bringing in homemade food for office potlucks. Um, no thank you!

    And don’t even get me started on the skidmarks left on toilet seats. I don’t even want to imagine what their toilet at home looks like. Just nasty.

  7. AR Gal says:

    Barista and Pserendipity stories trump mine.

    THAT IS DISGUSTING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    *dry heaves*

  8. Honest says:

    Uhhhhh You are totally correct. I’ve seen people wash their hands when they get there, use the bathroom and then walk out. weird.

  9. creolepeach says:

    My office is pretty small and we managed to do fine with just the routine janitor services in the evening. The ‘red rum’ (thanks for the new term AR Gal) incidents became too much to bear. I cannot even put into words the level of nastiness. We now have a daytime janitor on the payroll. And people wonder why I don’t do potlucks. Makes me sing a little Bust Down from my New Orleans days — Nasty B*&ch!

  10. jamie says:

    *speechless*

  11. laughing808 says:

    if I didn’t know any better I’d think you worked here!

Say something

