Fall Dinner

Saturday night, I invited the ladies over for a potluck dinner.  I thought it would be a nice way to socialize on a Saturday night and it was a great excuse to stuff ourselves silly.

The menu: Cornish Game Hens, Cornbread dressing, Greens, Macaroni and Cheese, Mashed Potatoes, Stew, Chocolate Orange Cupcakes, Chocolate Pecan Pie and homemade Apple Pie with Ice Cream. 

To say that we straight up GRUBBED would be an understatement.  The food was delicious!  I was quite pleased with everyone’s efforts. 

We sat around and talked until the wee hours of the morning and I even enjoyed two half-glasses of the most delicious red wine.  It felt so good to spend quality time with my friends.  We talked about everything under the sun except trifling deadbeat dads.

Foxy was happy to see the ladies and didn’t fret the entire evening.  Even with all the noise and music, she slept through nearly all of it.  I think that means we must do it again and soon!

Thanks, ladies, for a fabulous evening!  I’ve already got the next dinner planned in my head!

This entry was posted in Food, Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Fall Dinner

  1. Honest says:

    Good Friends and Good Food makes for a fabulous evening.

  2. Lori F says:

    I think sometimes that good convo with great friends (and food & wine never hurt) is all the soul needs to lift itself out of the doldrums & start to heal. Kudos to you for having the idea to surround yourself with your village chicas for a little r&r! You sound like you’re feeling better already & that makes me happy! Keep doin what you’re doin and you’ll slowly start to see glimmers of the old Babs emerge & feel a little more like yourself.

  3. Disco Diva says:

    Thanks, Babs! Dinner and conversation were great!

  4. Barista says:

    Thanks for a great night, perfect hostess! I really enjoyed myself 🙂

  5. Pingback: the weekend « your barista revealed

  6. AR Gal says:

    That looks like an early Thanksgiving dinner!! Jealous!!!

  7. t. sheree says:

    Um…that looks great. *tummy rumbles* LOL

  8. Deljah says:

    Nothing’s better than fun times with great friends!

  9. Dark&Lovely says:

    What a great night! I wish I could have been on time and stayed longer 🙂 and actually partook in the yummy meal. All I can vouch for were Cali Slim’s greens and the cupcakes by Barista, one word: delightful!! I’m still kicking myself for not taking some of Rehab’s Apple Pie with me. Babs you are ever the gracious host and I always look forward to your events!

Say something

