It’s All Greek to Me

Festival season in Atlanta is in full swing and I can’t get enough!

Yesterday Foxy and I headed to the Atlanta Greek Festival with Disco Diva and Keyalus.  It was a beautiful fall day for a festival.  I swear, I am so in love with this weather.  That oppressive summer beat me down.

The festival is big and very well organized.  We parked offsite and took the free shuttle to the event.  After paying our admission rate and buying our food tickets we had to decide what to eat.  I went with the greek potatoes and a gyro.  Both were outstanding!  The potatoes were crispy with just the right amount of lemon and seasoning.  The gyro was good too.  The pita was soft and the ingredients were fresh, although I could have used a little more tzatziki sauce.

Although I was full after my lunch I knew I was not done eating.  I came to the festival for one thing and one thing only- loukoumades.

The are basically little deep fried dough balls tossed in honey and sprinkled with cinammon.  They are fabulous and the reason I make sure to visit these type of festivals.  It was the perfect way to end my festival dining.

I’m sure you are all wondering what Foxy ate while I was enjoying all these delicious Greek eats.  Why, her shoulder strap, of course!

This entry was posted in Food, Foxy, Friends, Out and About. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to It’s All Greek to Me

  1. Tsiporah says:

    That all looks so yummy! I just love Greek food.

  2. amyg says:

    Mouth watering…over the food and Foxy’s cheeks 😉 I could munch on those cute little chubby cheeks!

  3. Ames says:

    I love the Greek festivals!

  4. AR Gal says:

    I love lamb gyros. We only get ours from the family owned greek restaurant in town. Soooooo good!

  5. missmajestic says:

    I think Foxy is looking at that Gyro like she wants some!

  6. najalimu says:

    Can I just say that I love how you expose Foxy to so much culture! I think you are an AWESOME mommy! (Not that you need my approval or anything). I can tell you take the time out to plan these weekend outings and by the looks of that seat strap snacking she enjoys it! I feel too often we (new mothers) are told how we are doing something wrong that it’s nice to hear when we are doing things right. You rock, keep it up! She is absolutely adorable 🙂

  7. Maz says:

    Beyond hungry after reading the last two posts…..So adorable!!

  8. Ayana says:

    LOL! She is tooo adorable! BTW, she will be tasting that food in her milk later.

Say something

