Class Clown

It started in kindergarten.  We were doing a craft.  I and a little boy named Rex started pretending a part of our craft was a lollipop.  We weren’t putting our tongues on the felt or anything.  Just licking the air and giggling.  We both got in trouble for disrupting the class.

I continued to be disruptive by talking throughout my academic career.  I can remember many detentions or having to put my head down on the desk for talking too much.  By my senior year, I was voted class clown.  I was shocked!  I mean, I knew I was a bit chatty, but by no means did I think of myself as a clown.

Yesterday when I picked up Foxy from school, she was sitting quietly in the corner playing with her hands and looking around.  Another little girl, however, was crying inconsolably and being held by one of the teachers.

“Awwww, what’s the matter little lady?”  I said to her.  The teacher then looked at me and said, “your daughter did this to her.”

I couldn’t imagine what a four-month old could do to cause that baby to cry.  She can’t even hold her head up for long periods of time, it’s not like she walked up to the girl and hit her.  I asked what she did and was told that the girl had just drifted off to sleep when my baby began “talking” at the top of her lungs.  She “talked” so loud and for so long that it scared the little girl and woke her up.  For those of you that are my friends on FB, you’ve seen the latest video and know what I am talking about.

So it looks like Foxy has started disrupting classes already.  Just like her momma.

This entry was posted in Foxy. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Class Clown

  1. CaliSlim says:

    I don’t like the way that teacher phrased that! Not like Foxy did it maliciously. But yes, her “talking” is quite “purposeful!” Lil miss has something to say!

  2. yahrein says:

    Lurker here. I laughed out loud at my desk on this one. That is tooo cute. Like the old folks say. Foxy got it honest.

  3. amyg says:

    HA! I LOVE IT!!!!

Say something

