Pizza Delivery Guy

How much do you tip when you have food delivered if the total is:

$18.95

$23.95

$32.95

Do you tip more if the weather is bad or the food comes super quick or there is a lot to carry?

This entry was posted in Randomly Speaking. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Pizza Delivery Guy

  1. CreolePeach says:

    When I ordered pizza I stopped tipping as much when I noticed they automatically add a delivery fee to the order. That cut their tip by half.

  2. Gladys says:

    My standard 20%…just like I do in restaurants.

  3. Raina1049 says:

    I’ve worked for a pizza place where the delivery charge was $2.50. The drivers only get about half of that depending on what the price of gas is. Also keep in mind that many drivers at lot of pizza places don’t even make m. wage. So I would say 15-20%. And carryout is always an option most of the times where you have no delivery charge.

  4. MrsTDJ says:

    I usually do 20%. My next door neighbor’s son works for Dom.in.os and said that they make NONE of the delivery fee. The store keep it. So, I never punish the driver for the store’s greediness.

  5. Wanda says:

    $2, $2, and $2.

Say something

