Four Months

It’s hard to believe four months has passed already.  The time is flying by.  Didn’t I just bring her home from the hospital?  Wasn’t I just wrestling her into a swaddle blanket every night?  Remember when I was freaking out over her baby acne?

Baby had her four month check-up last week.  She currently weighs a little over 13 pounds and is 25 inches long.  I can’t believe she only weighs 13 pounds.  It feels like 18!

Everything went well at the appointment.  She took her shots like a champ and gave the doc lots of smiles.  Unfortunately, later she became quite upset and cried for nearly two hours.  Fortunately, Tim had come by to visit with her and was able to go out and get her some baby tylenol.  Fifteen minutes after giving it to her she was back to smiling.

The only downside from her appointment is that her folds are not symmetrical.  What does that mean?  It means she has like two rolls of fat on one leg and one on the other.  Same thing on her hind parts.

So she has to have an x-ray next week to look at her hips and whatnot.  I am not looking forward to her being hemmed up in some contraption.  But it has to be done.

Oh, the doctor let me start her on rice cereal.  Momma’s big girl gets to start using her spoons and bowls!  She didn’t really like it, but we are trying a teaspoon every day so she gets used to it.

I am going to start trying to make my dinner when I make hers so we can sit down like a proper family and have a meal together.  Hopefully, she will mimic eating if I make a good example for her.

This entry was posted in Foxy. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Four Months

  1. onefromphilly says:

    I can’t wait fot the pictures of dinner time with the bowl and spoon.

  2. dmac says:

    Glad that Foxy’s appointment was good. I’ve never heard that about fat baby legs – I’ve just thought it was cute!

  3. MrsTDJ says:

    Doesn’t the time go soooooo fast? Shot days are never fun, but infant Tyl.enol is the bomb! Hmm, I never realized that there was anything unusual about not having symmetrical fat rolls.

  4. Christina says:

    Mentally prepare yourself for that x-ray before you go. My daughter had to get one at 17wks, and…..it was awful. Im not trying to scare you, but it was really, really awful. She screamed, and sweated, and freaked out because she was scared and sick, and they wouldn’t let me go to her, and it just wasn’t a good experience, at all.

  5. I’m not understanding about the baby fat rolls. Who knew they needed to be even??

    Happy 4 month birthday Foxy!

  6. laughing808 says:

    glad to hear all is well with the little one……….

  7. brannon says:

    My nephew is 4 mos today…has a doctors appt tomorrow. Cant wait to see what he weighs now. i’m betting he’s close to 18lbs. seriously. he’s a giant baby 🙂

Say something

